But, Kyle Chandler Made Me!!!

Well, brain… congratulations… at least you kept the ole skull from caving in… but that’s all the compliments you’ll get from your owneress concerning Friday night!  I’d say I had a pretty great calorizing day on Friday… made pretty great food choices throughout the day, ate dinner at Wendy’s and ordered a side salad and a plain baked potato… no french fries or frosties… and even used my own lower-calorie dressing from home on the side salad.  I even made my butt get up and do some laps around the outdoor track even though it was frigid and I had felt weak and dizzy all day.  I was feeling pretty powerful when I pressed the “complete day” button on my food diary at about 10:30 p.m.  Another successful calorizing day, Whitsters!  Go you! 

No sooner had I sat on the couch with my cross stitching project (first person to call me granny gets a wedgie next time I see you… free of charge), when this commercial comes on.  And it isn’t just any ole regular commercial… it’s a commercial narrated by the devastatingly handsomely awesome, Kyle Chandler (aka Coach Taylor from “Friday Night Lights”)… and he’s talking about chips!  CHIPS!!   Here’s an excerpt from the very intellectually stimulating conversation I had with the television set:

Kyle Chandler’s Voice (KCV):  All Natural ingredients…. blah, blah, blah…
School Girl Whitney (SGW):  Tee hee hee hee… Oh, Kyle Chandler.
KCV:  Farm fresh… blah, blah, blah…
SGW:  Tee hee hee hee… Oh, Kyle Chandler.
KCV:  Families… blah, blah, blah…
SGW:  Teeeeeeeeeeeee heeeeeeee heeeeeeee… oh, Kyle Chandler… you don’t say?
KCV:  Hey granny sitting on the couch with the cross stitching project… go get you some chips… I approve… and I am Kyle Chandler.
SGW:  Teee heee heeee… oh, Kyle Chandler… if you insist.

Okay, that last sentence didn’t happen, but it pretty near could have. So, I think… actually, I’m pretty sure I don’t remember walking to the kitchen, finding a bag of Fritos corn chips, and then sitting my big butt back on the couch to eat half the bag.  Kyle Chandler made me!!  All his fault!  Imagine what I’d have done if they’d actually put his face on the dagnabbed chip bag!  Pretty sure you’d have seen a crazy woman running nekked through the streets with a cart load of potato chips!  Don’t call the police… she’s in her happy place. 

The thing about it is… if I were to make a list of all the foods I craved, chips (especially corn chips) would NOT be on that list!  EVER!  I just don’t crave chips (y’all… don’t be silly… chocolate chips do not count!)  Tonight, I’m chalking it up to the fact that my brain was possessed by the fried potato aliens.  They sucked up my brain and took it hostage and Kyle Chandler was their hostage negotiator.  

It’s over and done with… no beating myself up over it.  Kyle Chandler… if you’re out there… why don’t you advertise carrot sticks or asparagus… save this girl a lot of grief!!

WANTED: Calorizing Saboteur! REWARD: Lifetime supply of Frito's!

Question of the Day:  What food-related commercials make you want to eat? 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Calorizing, Food

One response to “But, Kyle Chandler Made Me!!!

  1. MJ5898

    Too funny!!! He is a cutie – was he on some show in the early 90s? Seems like I remember him solving crimes?

Leave a Reply

