Here’s A Quarter… Call Someone Who Cares…

Because it’s Friday, my brain is only allowed to expend a quarter of the energy it expends on, say, a Thursday.  So, I decided to just answer some questions I’m sure you have ALL been dying to know.  Hold it back, Clem… they’re coming up.  I’ll give you a quarter if you actually get all the way through this ‘get to know me’ quiz and still care at the end. 

What was the last movie you watched?
That would either have to be Tangled at home or Unknown at the theater… where I did inspect my seat for big wads of pink chewing gum… had that happen before.

Siblings?
One sister with 32 personalities… named Sybil… KIDDING!!!  She has one personality, except when she is PMSing and then I don’t even bother to get close enough to find out.  

What are you listening to right now?
The voices in my head talking about pie… mmmmm… pie. 

What do you consider a vacation?
LOL!  What’s a vacation?  The last time I went on a vacation, I journeyed to my couch, sat on it, and pointed this rectangular object at a big box with lights in it… we went all over the world… me and my remote control. 

What famous person do you (or other people) think you resemble?
Somebody once told me I looked like a cow… I can’t remember if that was before or after I stuck a fresh wad of gum on their chair… probably after.  I’ve had a few people tell me Tina Fey… but I don’t see it much. 

What is your favorite pizza topping?
CHOCOLATE!  Oh, I’m supposed to come across as normal?  Cheese and pineapple. 

Do you crack your knuckles?
GROSSSSSSS!  But I almost did giving someone a knuckle sandwich.

What song do you hate the most?
Why would I say it outloud?  Stupidest question invented.  If I told you, you would automatically sing it, and then I’d want to crack my knuckles on you skull!

What’s your most annoying habit?
I know what other people would say my most annoying habit is… being the germ-a-phobe police.  If you don’t wash your hands properly, I will tell you.  I ain’t shy… but I’m germ-free.  (ATTENTION:  Sanitize your shopping cart handles, people!!)

What is your best physical feature?
Ummmmmm… always hated this question, because I never liked anything about myself physically… so, I’ll say… get back to me on that. 

What 3 things can always be found in your refrigerator?
Chocolate cake, lard sauce, and a bottle of Jack… Jack Daniels.  KIDDING!!!  Cheese, lettuce, and bottled water. 

If they made a movie about your life, what actor/actress would be you?
Jerry Springer or Judge Judy… crazy and cantankerous… what could be more perfect?

Favorite musician(s)/bands you’ve seen in concert?
A tie between Sugarland and Celine Dion in Vegas… both I’d see again in a heart beat!  Others would be that one drunk dude at the Karaoke Party. 

Do you talk to yourself?
Do I talk to myself… pshhhhh… what a crazy question.  Why yes… yes I do… and then if I’m caught talking to myself, I cover it up by pretending I was talking to the cat.  What’s more crazy… a crazy cat lady or just a crazy lady?

What was the last thing you ate?
Taco-like bean salad with lettuce, tomaters, chili beans, cheese, and a multi-grain tortilla. 

If you were a crayon what color would you be?
Macaroni and Cheese… that’s a color… aske the crayon box!  I think I’d be purple because at this point I’d say that ‘s my favorite color.

Have you ever cried for no reason?
Uhhhh… seriously?  Last time I checked I had an X chromosome. 

Favorite Day of the Year?
National Chocolate Appreciation Day… or Christmas. 

Chocolate or Vanilla?
Another dumb question… how does this quiz not know me better.  

How many pillows do you sleep with?
My pillow configuration is a very scientific process.  I have to have 4 pillows at all times… no more, no less.   

What do you do when vending machines steal your money?
Run away and hide under the bed.  I’m too whimpy to actually find someone to deal with it.

Showers or Baths?
I’ve always said that Baths are just stewing in your own filth… showers… showers ALL the way! 

Dream job as a Kid?
When I was a kid I wanted to be a bird… because they could fly around all day and poop on people’s cars… if that job didn’t pan out I always wanted to be a singer.

Happy Friday, friends of mine!  I hope you all have a splendid weekend.  If you’re bored, do this quiz too, either in the comments or on your own blog and then post the link in the comments… I’d love to learn more about you… because I do care… and last time I checked I was plain out of quarters!

Kind of feel sorry for this kid... he checked out this book from the library and was immediately attacked by a gaggle of bird-like creatures!!!

20 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

20 responses to “Here’s A Quarter… Call Someone Who Cares…

  1. Louisa a.k.a. ProudMomOfTwo

    Up early today ( couldn’t go back to sleep after hubby left for work at 5am ) and poking around the internet while sipping my morning tea. Thought I would do these questions…
    Here goes.

    What was the last movie you watched?
    “Tangled”, “Sorcerers Apprentice”, and “Salt”

    Siblings?
    3 inane brothers and one control freaky sister

    What are you listening to right now?
    Athena365 ( online radio )

    What do you consider a vacation?
    Anytime I can get away from my normal daily routine ( a family day trip, a trailride, going to my parent’s farm, taking a trip out of state…that kind of thing )

    What famous person do you (or other people) think you resemble?
    I don’t think I resemble anyone famous. Never had that come up.
    I, however, must have more than one person that I look like b/c I get approached quite a lot by people that think they know me.

    What is your favorite pizza topping?
    I love the Supreme pizza toppings b/c I like everything on mine and then I don’t have to share it either ( but have to endure the eww – gross looks from my family as I am chin deep in the pizza )

    Do you crack your knuckles?
    ICK! No.
    I had a best friend in school that did that and it forever bugged the beejeesus out of me….then and since.

    What song do you hate the most?
    old song “Should I Stay Or Should I Go” by The Clash. UGH!
    Anything by Brittany Spears, Madonna, Justin Bieber…

    What’s your most annoying habit?
    LOL @ your germ-o-phobeness, Whitney! You and I have that in common!
    I would have to say….my organizing. My kids seem to tell me a lot to stop organizing (other people’s things they mean) at book sales and rummage sales and things like that.
    LOL

    What is your best physical feature?
    My eyes, my teeth, my hair, my skin, my fingernails, my nose & ears, my legs…

    What 3 things can always be found in your refrigerator?
    milk, eggs, fresh fruit & veggies

    If they made a movie about your life, what actor/actress would be you?
    Ok that would be the MOST boring story to put in a movie but maybe Reece Witherspoon or Julia Roberts or Sandra Bullock b/c they can be serious & smart & quirky & fun & a little “off” as well.

    Favorite musician(s)/bands you’ve seen in concert?
    Josh Groban
    Carried Underwood

    Do you talk to yourself?
    I sure do!

    What was the last thing you ate?
    Cheddar broccoli rice and chicken

    If you were a crayon what color would you be?
    Periwinkle – no doubt!

    Have you ever cried for no reason?
    I am not much of a crier…so when I do, there is a reason.

    Favorite Day of the Year?
    My kid’s birthdays ( I go all out for like that whole week ) and Christmas ( which I plan for yr round )

    Chocolate or Vanilla?
    There is no choice here – CHOCOLATE

    How many pillows do you sleep with?
    Two

    What do you do when vending machines steal your money?
    I call the # or go to the office to let the ‘powers that be’ know that it took my $$ and didn’t give me what I was after and get my $$ back and have them put a sign on the blasted thing.
    LOL – no one can say I am afraid of confrontation!

    Showers or Baths?
    Shower

    Dream job as a Kid?
    Cowboy

    Happy Friday, Whitney! Hope today is a MUCH better one for you. Hope the weather allows you to get in your walk and some fresh air and sunshine as well.
    Btw, my yard looks fabulous if I do say so myself and my hubby was pleasantly surprised when he got home and it was completely DONE.

    • LOL! I’m glad I’m not the only germ-a-phobe, Louisa. I could definitely use your organizational skillz, though. I’m afraid I fail at that… my room needs some serious attention!

      Go you for getting the yard done AND getting in the exercise at the same time!

  2. cl2

    I say Tina Fey all the way! I was watching the movie “Baby Mama” and I kept thinking WHO DOES SHE REMIND ME OF–WHOOOOOOOO! And, YES, you look like Tina Fey and you even have some of her mannerisms! I was thinking that again when I saw you last Monday.

    Last movie–the one with Matt Damon about Adjustments or whatever (my brain isn’t functioning.)

    Three brothers, 2 sisters.

    Listening to the Gayle King Show on OWN (Will and Grace isn’t on this morning on Lifetime)–I listen to the TV while I work.

    A vacation is any time I get away from home even if I take my work.

    Don’t crack my knuckles, but used to as a kid.

    Song–anything rap.

    Annoying habit? I have too many. Asking questions. My kids say I ask too many questions.

    Feature–people tell me my eyes.

    Famous person–nobody.

    Favorite pizza topping–For people in Logan, Utah, Fredrico’s crumbly sausage.

    Three things in my refrig, ketchup, mustard, and mayo.

    Famous person to play me? Vanessa Redgrave or Helen Miran (sp?),

    SIMON AND GARFUNKEL!
    Billy Joel (3 times)
    Elton John (with Billy Joel last Frebruary)
    Get this one–the Osmonds–when I was in 8th grade.

    What Medical Transcriptionist doesn’t talk to themselves, Whitney?

    Blue crayon.

    3 pillows–but they are stacked in in a sloping fashion (I just had this convo with a good friend the other day).

    Chocolate of course.

    Kids’ birthday (twins–only children)

    Another annoying habit according to my kids–I cry all the time–over life, not movies.

    If a vending machine steals my money, I cuss a lot.

    Baths

    Dream job as a kid–Being a mom. As I grew up, secretary. I LOVED being a secretary.

    • You are right Colleen… if we MTs don’t talk to ourselves, who do we talk to? 😛 That’s hilarious that you went to an Osmonds concert… you could probably see their white teeth from the balcony!

      I think Billy Joel would be a fun concert…

  3. Liz

    What was the last movie you watched? 127 Hours. I watched the cutting scene through my fingers. And I got very thirsty.

    Siblings?
    One older brother in Vegas and one younger sister who used to be my younger brother. Yup, we are one of those families. And proud of it.

    What are you listening to right now?
    Silence, and it’s wonderful.

    What do you consider a vacation?
    At least one full day’s drive/fly from home. Preferably in a foreign country on a beach with an umbrella drink in hand.

    What famous person do you (or other people) think you resemble? A long time ago someone said Steffi Graf, the tennis player. She has a big honker though, so I think I’m offended.

    What is your favorite pizza topping? Black olives. And my husband hates them, boo.

    Do you crack your knuckles? No

    What song do you hate the most? Anything country or Pearl Jam.

    What’s your most annoying habit? My husband says I never do something in the time I say I will. I’m a slowpoke. I just say that my stress level is lower than average.

    What is your best physical feature? I’ve been told my abs and my shoulders.

    What 3 things can always be found in your refrigerator?
    Light beer, stout beer and lager beer. Really – beer, salad stuff and eggs.

    If they made a movie about your life, what actor/actress would be you? For some reason Jennifer Aniston comes to mind, but she couldn’t be so neurotic.

    Favorite musician(s)/bands you’ve seen in concert?
    Metallica, Rusted Root and Big Bad Voodoo Daddy.

    Do you talk to yourself? No, I just pretend that I’m talking to someone else. But I definitely talk to my cat.

    What was the last thing you ate? Strawberry oatmeal.

    If you were a crayon what color would you be?
    Emerald green. Duh, emeralds are green.

    Have you ever cried for no reason? Doubtful. I bottle things up.

    Favorite Day of the Year? Thanksgiving. Turkey!!!

    Chocolate or Vanilla? Vanilla is useless unless baking.

    How many pillows do you sleep with? One down pillow.

    What do you do when vending machines steal your money?
    I don’t buy things from machines.

    Showers or Baths? Both. After a hard workout a bath is glorious, but showers are quick.

    Dream job as a Kid? To be a marine biologist and work with dolphins. I am a marine biologist, but I work with fish. Is that close?

    • Oh my gadfrey… I am farrrrrr too whimpy to see 127 Hours, even though it was filmed here in UT. Just hearing about all the people fainting during the arm cut off scene!!

      HA! I wonder who wins out in the pizza topping war fight… to have black olives or not to have black olives!

  4. What was the last movie you watched?
    triplets of belleville — it was awesome!

    Siblings?
    One older brother and one younger sister. I lurve my siblings

    What are you listening to right now?
    The key tapping. And I’m singing a disney song in my head

    What do you consider a vacation?
    More than two days off. OR going to another city and not having meetings there

    What famous person do you (or other people) think you resemble?
    I’m had numerous people say britney spears which is ridiculous. I have red hair! Some people….

    What is your favorite pizza topping?
    Ground beef, mushrooms, cheese and cheese sauce. NOM

    Do you crack your knuckles?
    yup. And my toes. and sometimes by back

    What song do you hate the most?
    I try not to think about it

    What’s your most annoying habit?

    Depends on who I’m with. With my boyfriend it’s when I sneeze into my hand. With anyone else its the fact that there is ALWAYS something in my eye. ALWAYS. I’m always like “ow ow ow! There’s something in my eye! ow ow ow”

    What is your best physical feature?
    Eyes… except for the fact that they are always coated in dust and cat hair

    What 3 things can always be found in your refrigerator?
    skim milk, unsalted butter (for baking), and cocktail onions for martinis

    If they made a movie about your life, what actor/actress would be you?
    NO ONE! I hate actors

    Favorite musician(s)/bands you’ve seen in concert?
    Justice

    Do you talk to yourself?
    Yes, all the time.

    What was the last thing you ate?
    Baked chicken nuggets!

    If you were a crayon what color would you be?
    Teal

    Have you ever cried for no reason?
    YUp. What a silly question. Crying for no reason is a great hobby

    Favorite Day of the Year?
    Christmas!

    Chocolate or Vanilla?
    Vanilla all the way

    How many pillows do you sleep with?
    One flat old hard pillow. We bought beautiful new ones and we discovered that we only like really old really flat ones

    What do you do when vending machines steal your money?
    put more in

    Showers or Baths?
    Shower!

    Dream job as a Kid?
    Writing commercials. Until I discovered I hate both actors and commercials

    • LOL! Love your actor phobia! Could it be because a lot of them are self-absorbed, overpaid, and cocky as all get out!? Going to have to add that movie to my list… I have not seen it.

  5. Whitney you crack me up!!! I don’t know if you even know me or remember me…but we went to high school together and I am now in your parents’ ward. I ADORE your parents. I loved working with your mom in Young Women’s! I am going to try to post my answers to the questions on my blog. It’s a private blog…mainly because it is boring and just my own crazy thoughts. I’ll send you an invite…but it really is pretty boring so don’t feel obligated to read. I am totally inspired by you!

  6. Chrissy

    What was the last movie you watched?

    In the theater- HOP. It was a fairly decent kid’s movie. (Well, it entertained my older two, I watched what I could between wrestling matches with my two year old…)

    Siblings?

    One of each, both younger.

    What are you listening to right now?

    True Crime with Aphrodite Jones. I’m very into crime and police shows.

    What do you consider a vacation?

    Something restful. Or Disneyland. 🙂

    What famous person do you (or other people) think you resemble?

    No one famous, but I do look a lot like my mom…

    What is your favorite pizza topping?

    Veggies! Specifically peppers and onions, and olives. I like most combinations, but there has to be a good veggie to meat ratio.

    Do you crack your knuckles?

    I am a human box of rice krispies. Snap, crackle, pop!

    What song do you hate the most?

    Totally depends on my mood, but pretty much anything by Barney the dinosaur sends me right around the bend…

    What’s your most annoying habit?

    If you ask my husband it’s that I fall asleep while reading and leave my lamp on all night long. I tell him to count his blessings. 🙂

    What is your best physical feature?

    Right now I am pretty enamored with my newly discovered calf muscle definition…

    What 3 things can always be found your refrigerator?

    milk, ketchup and ranch dressing. (and I don’t eat any of those things!)

    If they made a movie about your life, what actor/actress would be you?

    Ginnifer Goodwin. I like that she is cute but not waif thin.

    Favorite musicians/bands you’ve seen in concert?

    I’ve only ever been to one concert…. so that one.
    (It was Terri Clark and Chris LaDoux)

    Do you talk to yourself?

    Yes, and I get really annoyed when someone interrupts my conversations with myself.

    What was the last thing you ate?

    Skinny Cow Chocolate Peanut Butter Ice Cream Sandwich. Yum.

    If you were a crayon what color would you be?

    One of those rainbow ones that you make by melting all the crayon bits together.

    Have you ever cried for no reason?

    I am a girl. That is reason enough.

    Favorite Day of the Year?

    Fourth of July! I love long lazy summer days and fireworks!

    Chocolate or Vanilla?

    Chocolate. Always chocolate.

    How many pillows do you sleep with?

    At least two, sometimes three. I like to nest.

    What do you do when vending machines steal your money?

    Curse, then move on.

    Showers or Baths?

    Showers to get clean. Baths to relax.

    Dream job as a kid?

    Costume designer, or a judge.

  7. Jen

    I will post my answers on my blog sometime next week. I didn’t realize you liked chocolate so much! You and my sister Jessica ought to go out to a Chocolate Fest or something

    • Jen… you need to join the chocolate party… I got the addiction from my mom! Last time Jess was here in December we talked about chocolate! Yum! Can’t wait to read your answers on your blog!

  8. Jacque Hunt

    What was the last movie you watched?
    OK I just got done watching Monsters vs. Aliens & Unstoppable with my daughter and her boyfriend. Fell asleep for a few minutes but didn’t miss much.

    Siblings?
    I have 3 sisters and 1 very pesty brother. And he would agree. He’s almost 40 and still gives me wet willy’s. That’s just not right.

    What are you listening to right now?
    Right now I’m listening to my daughter and her boyfriend joke around..

    What do you consider a vacation?
    My very favorite vacation is to go spend time at our house in Sandpoint, ID. Recently I’ve had the chance to go to some amazing place like Tonga and Honduras but I’d take my “Sandpoint” first anyday. By the way, you are welcome to come with me any time.

    What famous person do you (or other people) think you resemble?
    I can’t possibly think of anyone. Maybe “Deb” of f of Napoleon Dynamite. My daughter thinks I’m a complete nerd.

    What is your favorite pizza topping?
    I have to agree with CHOCOLATE! It doesn’t get any better than that.

    Do you crack your knuckles?
    Don’t ever, ever, ever crack your knuckles. It makes my stomach hurt and makes me a little nauseated. Oooooooo!

    What song do you hate the most?
    It has to be “I’m an ***hole”. It’s some stupid song that Dennis Leary sings about the American dream that my husband loves to rub in all the time. Hate it, hate it, hate it!!

    What’s your most annoying habit?
    I’m perfect, didn’t you know. My husband would say that it’s that I don’t make the bed.

    What is your best physical feature?
    You’ll just have to wait and see.

    What 3 things can always be found in your refrigerator?
    Milk, bacon and condiments. Many, many condiments.

    If they made a movie about your life, what actor/actress would be you?
    Sandra Bullock. I love everything she does even if it sucks.

    Favorite musician(s)/bands you’ve seen in concert?
    Well the concerts that I’ve seen originally weren’t my choice but turned out to be great. My husband made me go with him to the Rolling Stones which I wasn’t really enthused about and I think Mick Jagger is soooo ugly but it was a really great concert. I also went with a girlfriend to Elton John for her birthday and he was simply amazing. And again I don’t think much of him as a person.

    Do you talk to yourself?
    Oh my!!!! Do I ever. I have to talk out loud all the time. Even my co-workers get annoyed.

    What was the last thing you ate?
    I just got done eating some ice cream from “Sub Zero”. Wow!! I had never been there and now I’m in love. I’m going to have to really work out now.

    If you were a crayon what color would you be?
    I never got a 64 pack of crayons ever. Isn’t that sad so I have to pick a color from the 8 pack. I’d have to be purple.

    Have you ever cried for no reason?
    I just cried last night watching “The Biggest Loser”.

    Favorite Day of the Year?
    Has to be Christmas. I love giving presents. Like getting them too.

    Chocolate or Vanilla?
    Is there even a question? Chocolate!!

    How many pillows do you sleep with?
    Two. I don’t even use both pillows but I have to have them both there.

    What do you do when vending machines steal your money?
    Kick them, really hard!

    Showers or Baths?
    Showers all the way. I especially like the ones with two shower heads. That’s the best.

    Dream job as a Kid?
    I can’t remember that far back. Although I did wait til I was 40 to decide what I wanted to be when I grow up. Better late than never.

    • AMEN in a handbasket, Jacque! I’d have to agree that Mick Jagger is all lips and no face… glad the man can put on a great concert, though!

      I love that you mentioned Napoleon Dynamite! One of my favorite movies… I could laugh forever at that… my folks don’t quite “get” the humor, though!

  9. Avster

    I know of a back forty that you should definitely check into for a vacation. 😉

    “Ummmmmm… always hated this question, because I never liked anything about myself physically… so, I’ll say… get back to me on that. ”
    Look in the mirror and smile and you’ll have your answer. 🙂

    • I guess I should probably pick the broccoli pieces out of the ole teeth first! 😛 As for the back forty… have the residents upgraded the bathroom facilities yet? What kind of catalog is in there?

  10. Andrea S.

    Whitney, you crack me up!!! I love reading your blog because no matter what your day was like, you can find the funny side of it and convey that to the blog-stalkers, like me!! Thanks for taking the time to do this and I loved reading your quiz answers. Ah, got my laugh in today, I can continue on with life. Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

