From the Mouths of Babes…

I’m feeling blue tonight and also in the mood to eat cookies by the fist full, so can’t get in the mood to turn on the brain and type something with words and sentences and snark… my favorite… snark.  So, I’ll leave you with this video… take this kid’s advice.  He be a smart lil’ feller.  Next week, I’ll be back, blues shaken (not stirred) and hopefully be a lovely yellow or orangey color.  I’ll let you know.  Have a great weekend friends!  Thank you for sticking with me!

(Thanks to Rachel again for the video heads up!)

 

8 Comments

Filed under Little Things

8 responses to “From the Mouths of Babes…

  1. Louisa a.k.a. ProudMomOfTwo

    Cute video!
    “I feel happy of myself” – that is adorable.

    Sorry you are feeling blue, Whitney.
    Get out Rumpita and head off for a ride. Take your camera too.
    We love those pics!
    That should help shake things up.
    Don’t hole up with the cookies this weekend.
    Treat yourself nice though…

    I felt really good all day yesterday ( even after the running I did ) but by night-time I was spent.
    I took an evening off last night and just spent some time in the bathroom (alone – which is rare with kids) doing some maintenance on ME.
    I felt nice and pampered and ready for a couple chapters in my book before bed.
    My legs ached last night so I tossed and turned a bit.
    I could have stayed in bed another hour this am but today was my daughter’s last day at swim class. Today was the day the parents got to go in and watch them and take pics and see all they have learned. She did super! Her coaches all raved about her. I am very proud of her.
    She passed her level 5 and will move on to the final level ( level 6 ) for next yr.
    After that she will be old enough and ready to take the Life Guard lessons and test the following year ( when she is 15 ) through the American Red Cross.

    Get out this weekend and get some sunshine and love from your family.
    We love you and are sending you {hugs} from Missouri.

    Keep on…keepin’ on.

    • Louisa a.k.a. ProudMomOfTwo

      Just wanted to add :

      I am glad you had us make up a Bucket List.
      I am really working toward my 5K walk / run goal in Sept.
      Sand volleyball is only for 4 more wks and we will be done and I can say
      I DID IT!

      If I may, I would like to ADD an item(s) to my Bucket List.
      I would like to be on maintenance by this time next summer AND I would like to take kayaking lessons.
      I would like to be able to rent kayaks and go with my family ( or at least my kayaking 13yo daughter ) to the lake and have an adventure.

      Just keep swimming….just keep swimming….

      • Thank you, sweet Louisa for the nice wishes. I’ll buck up eventually. No doubt about it. Yay for your daughter and her swimming prowess. That must have been fun to see her swim like a fish.

        I love both of your additions to your bucket lists… kayaking would be so fun! When I get some more poundage off (so I can fit in the kayak), I’m definitely going to give that one a go.

  2. dessa

    Ygur mom is feeling your pain Whit. That’s what mom’s do you know? Everything will work out! So cheer up and enjoy this beautiful summery weekend ahead.

  3. Jen Jen

    Hope the sun chases your blues away. And sorry to hear about your kitty too. That little boy was so funny!

    • Louisa a.k.a. ProudMomOfTwo

      Oh no! I didn’t know anything happened to your kitty.
      So sorry Whitney.
      I have had to go through some loss over the yrs with different pets and man it hurts.
      If I get that wrecked with my pets, I hope to heaven nothing ever happens to my kids.
      Keeping you in my thoughts and prayers this weekend.
      You are close in our hearts.

      ~Louisa

  4. cl2

    Amazing to get up to 12 e-mails! I never get e-mails (comments from your blog)–so you must have been up late last night! (I love watching late night TV).

    I hope you are feeling better today! I know the weather has gotten “better”–but I hate heat worse than rain. I have a form of summer seasonal affective disorder.

    BUT I do hope you are feeling better today. Oh no–I just saw Jen’s post about your Kitty. Oh no! I can’t express enough what that does to someone! Take the time of mourn. I didn’t mourn my last dog. I’m doing it this time. They change our worlds. My dogs were my best friends–the lights of my life. My first dog has been dead 14 years as of July 3rd and I’m still not over it.

Leave a Reply

