A Few Reminders…

Quote day… mostly because I’m tired… but also because I needed these reminders and maybe some of you need them as well.  If you don’t, go back to bed… napping makes the world go round!

This first one was sent to me by my pal, Lissa aka Avster… thank you for the reminder, Avy Sue!

VERY important to remember… even if it feels like it’s been tied to me my whole life… it’s not everything about me!

This other one was sent to me by Madre… most likely from one of her Pinterest perusings!  Thank you, Madre!

No regrets, friends… Onward and upward!

 

10 Comments

Filed under Quotes

10 responses to “A Few Reminders…

  1. Jen

    I really like the quote your mom found. It is good to remember that our trials are what mold us into who we are today.

  2. Avster

    Lookin’ good, Whit! 🙂

  3. Julie

    Yes, yes, yes! I love both those! Although I wouldn’t have “chosen” to go through the painful times in my life, at least I can be grateful that they helped mold the most valuable parts of who I am.

  4. Louisa a.k.a. ProudMomOfTwo

    Great quotes!

    Here is one of my favorites:

    “Life is not a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming — ‘ WOW, WHAT A RIDE!!!!”
    ~Author Unknown~

    And

    “You must act as if it is impossible to fail.” – Ashaniti proverb.

Leave a Reply

