Don’t Cry For Me Argentina…

My sickened head is about to explode into a million tiny pieces… hopefully there are some chocolate ones.  I done ate enough chocolate in my lifetime for there to be.  Due to that factual fact, I am going to save my brain waves for when I become Jeopardy champion… thus, the questionnaire.

– What are the top 10 most listened to songs on your iPOD?

Not a fair question since I change out my iPOD songs on a regular basis.  For just the last 2 weeks, the top 10 songs are:

Fighter by Gym Class Heroes featuring Ryan Tedder
Mr. Know It All by Kelly Clarkson
Stereo Hearts by Gym Class Heroes featuring Adam Levine
Love You Like A Love Song by Selena Gomez (
tsk, tsk… judge not lest you be judged, Bieberfevers…)
Dynamite by Taio Cruz
Moves Like Jagger by Maroon 5 featuring Christina Aguilera
The One That Got Away by Katy Perry
Domino by Jessie J
Stronger by Kelly Clarkson
Dirt Road Anthem by Jason Aldean

Yep… workout mix… that would explain the excessive use of jiving… gotta get my back outta the sack and my buns on the run.  Now, if this question had been something like what are the top 10 polka songs on your iPOD, this list would have looked MUCH different.  Check back next week for my exclusive Polka playlist.  Y’all will NOT want to miss this!

Question of the Day:  What songs are on your iPOD right now?

 

12 Comments

Filed under Whitney's Playlist

12 responses to “Don’t Cry For Me Argentina…

  1. Julie

    I have a work out mix from The Biggest Loser on it. But now that you mention it… I think I’ll change out my music. It’s about time!

  2. Jen

    I never change the songs on my IPOD because I am technically challenged. I actually just sent my IPOD in to Apple because it was recalled. I am excited to get a brand new one in the mail. Hope it comes this week. Hope you start feeling better. Dessa says you have a singing gig for Saturday. Good luck!

    • Look at you, Jen… all sending recalled ipods back to the company! I think you would be really surprised at how easy it is to load the music onto the ipod. Just takes a couple times to get it down! Yes… I do have to sing on Saturday… they asked me months ago and of course I’d get sick the week of! Thanks for the luck!

  3. Avster

    I don’t have an ipod. My money for electronics all goes to photography gear.

  4. cl2

    It would take too long to list them–I keep the same songs on my iPod and add a few now and then. I need to go through all my old singles (so I can get rid of them) and buy the songs I stlil like for my iPod.

    Actually, I’m an oldie–the songs I’ve been listening to ARE Glen Campbell (my brother gave me a CD for Christmas)–one of my favorite songs of all time is “Wichita Lineman,” I listen to his version of “And I Love You So” and I have that by Don McLean and Johnny Mathis (it is the song I sang to my dog who died a year ago). I like so many different artists–that I can’t pin it down to one–just depends on the day. I range from Billy Joel (one of my favs), Elton John, Bee Gees (another of my favs), Carpenters, Bread, DOORS (I was raised with a brother who listened all the time), Disney (we have most of it).

    I’ve taken a liking to Adele recently.

    AND How could I forget–salt and pepper shakers–I used to buy them on my vacations. I don’t even think I have some from Alaska come to think of it! My daughter brought me some from the Holy Land (donkeys) and Aruba (palm trees) last fall. Nowadays, I only buy S and P shakers if they are $1 or so . . . I find very interesting ones. Many of mine were broken when a shelf fell so now I refuse to spend much on them.

    • Awww… what a sweet song for your doggy… I’m with you on having eclectic musical taste. I have so much music I don’t think I could listen to it all in my lifetimes. Adele is one of my favs!!

      Interesting you mentioned S and P shakers… that’s what I remember my mom collecting every time we’d go on vacation when I was a child. She stopped doing it eventually… maybe it’s because she ran out of storage space!

  5. dessawade

    Ipod? What’s an Ipod? HaHa. Whitney downloaded some songs for me over a year ago but I don’t ever listen to them. Must be that I’m old fashioned or just too much other stuff running around in my brain.

  6. Susan

    I have an eclectic mix on my iPod – I’m a child of the 80’s but I do love me some disco, country, rap, classical, etc…..I have a playlist for a good workout – starts a little slow and then ends with a bang:
    Close to You – Maxi Priest
    Glamorous – Fergie
    Summer Nights – Van Halen (with Sammy Hagar)
    Get Low – Lil’ Jon and the East Side Boys
    Footloose – Kenny Loggins (no remakes for this girl)
    Boogie Shoes – KC and the Sunshine Band
    Right Round – Flo Rida
    Long Train Runnin’ – Doobie Brothers
    Chicken Fried – Zac Brown Band

  7. Louisa a.k.a. ProudMomOfTwo

    Another beautiful picture, Whitney.

    I know you are so sick.
    ~~~~Sending you good chicken soup and get well soon vibes~~~
    I got it too – in spades! Ugh – I am miserable.

    My 10 yr old is doing well on his eye drops and antibiotics.

    Between my cold & sinus AND my aggravated lower back – I am a MESS this week.
    The only way I can sit and work with the kids on school or check my email is by sitting on my big blue exercise ball. After awhile though, I still have to go lay flat on the floor.
    Agony!

    Question of the Day: What songs are on your iPOD right now?
    I don’t have an Ipod – none of us do.
    I wouldn’t have the foggiest idea where to get one or how to put music on one.
    I would probably have to have my techno-savvy ( nerd – lol ) sis get me one and put music I like on it for me.

Leave a Reply

