Embarrassing and Unflattering Picture Time… Lindsay…

Sister Lindsay’s birthday is tomorrow… I thought I’d be an exceptionally giving and selfless sister and take this opportunity to share with the world some of her most unflattering and embarrassing pictures (pssstt… Lindzer… where the crimeny puffs is that picture of you talking to yourself in the mirror when you were 25 4?  I done looked everywhere!?!?!?)  😛

Let’s start with this one.  Lindsay is convinced she was adopted because there are no baby pictures of her at the hospital like there are of me… News Flash… it ain’t as cool when it’s #2.  In this picture she seems to be possessed by some demonic spirit… any minute she will rise up and chomp off the head of an unsuspecting photographer… either that or she’s singing her best version of Kumbaya.  As for me… I’m frankly terrified out of my skull.  HELP. ME.

This here picture most exemplifies the real Lindsay (the horns are real).  As you can see, here she is determining the best method to steal the floppy bunny ear’s candy stash. Get in my tummy, candy bar!As for me… frankly, I’m just dagnabbed shocked that I’m allowed to be holding a candy bar!  Also, the wallpaper and the chair fabric… totally back in fashion!

This here was the time they locked me in the mini van and force fed me asparagus through a hole in the door.  Pictured here is them coming in to scrape me off of the ceiling.

The reason I suck at the piano, even after 12 years of lessons… Madre told us this keyboard was standard size!

I’m not pissed she got the gumball machine and I didn’t… I’m pissed they let me walk out of the store with those glasses!  Also, there’s a crink in my neck from the glass weight.

Teenagery hormoney fun family trip time!

Lindsay:  As if I’m going to be seen with these nerds.
Whitney:  Durrrrr… I smell bacon.
Grams:  I hope they have feeeesh! 

Oh dear… this is more unflattering and embarrassing of me than anyone else.  Right here I’m probably wondering how I’m going to walk to my car without fainting.

Happy Birthday, Lindsay!!  I hope your day is filled with all good things… and also you owe me a candy bar… from back in your devil days!  Love you!

11 Comments

Filed under Childhood, Family

11 responses to “Embarrassing and Unflattering Picture Time… Lindsay…

  1. Julie

    Very sweet birthday tribute.

  2. kim

    Great pics! Thanks for sharing:)

  3. Avster

    Wow! Your mom looks exactly the same!

    Have a great birthday, Lindsay!

  4. Karen

    Happy birthday, Lindsay. I remember you both in high school, and you are both great human beings. Enjoy the weekend.

  5. Happy Birthday Lindsay! Darling pictures!

  6. Dessa Wade

    Fun pictures to see once again. Good thiings times change! This is Lindsay’s 32nd birthday. What a blessing it is to have such a sweet, caring, and thoughtful daughter to bless our lives. I am a lucky mom!
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY LINDS! We love you!

  7. What a Sweet Sweet Tribute!!!

  8. Jen

    Loved the pictures and the narration that went along with each. That is actually a good picture of Grandma.

  9. Deanna

    Hahaha! Cute! Happy Birthday to your sister!

  10. Lindsay

    Whit-

    Man you just wait! Thanks for the birthday tribute I was very surprised to see that today. It was fun to see those pictures. Thanks for thinking of me!

    Love you too!

    Lindsay

  11. Louisa a.k.a. ProudMomOfTwo

    Funny and cute tribute.
    Congrats Lindsay – Hope you have a wonderful and memorable birthday.

Leave a Reply

