Largette… In The House!

I am so totally blanking on how to string a sentence together tonight it isn’t even half funny… plus I think I shook the humor bone right out of my noggin when I landed on it Monday night.  Whiplash!  Robert DeBry and Associates… One Call… That’s All.  Who would I sue?  Rumpita the bicycle?  The curb?  The gaggling teenage girls?  Most likely the tree I had to get a picture of.  I also am sore, stiffer than a board at a hardware convention, and have some great looking purpley bluish bruises all up and down my right side… I figure if I can get a few more I can audition for the part of  Largette… Smurfette’s bigger-boned cuzzin.  I’ll get back to you on that!  Who knew exercising was so dagnabbed dangerous!!  What’s that you say?  Not for normal people… I resent that!  In the meantime… here are a few pictures and a quote.  Y’all have a fabulous Wednesday, you hear!?

 

 

 

9 Comments

Filed under Quotes

9 responses to “Largette… In The House!

  1. 😦 I’m so sorry. At least you didn’t break your finger, like I did when I fell… now I can’t bike (since I can’t squeeze the brakes). Bummer. Hope you feel better soon.

  2. cl2

    After I have worked all day listening to doctor’s talking and reading or typing out what they say, my word power has diminished to almost nothing. I don’t want to talk to or listen to anyone, let alone type out a blog.

    Even the most graceful of us get injured while exercising. At least you are out there doing it!

  3. Ouch–sorry you got so beat up during your graceful and purposeful fall. I am pretty durn sure you didn’t lose your humor bone though. Great pictures! Wishing you a speedy recovery 🙂

  4. jen

    I was wondering if you got hurt from your fall. Luckily no broken bones

  5. Louisa a.k.a. ProudMomToTwo

    Love the pictures!

    I imagined you would be a bit sore after your fall.
    Bruised up too…
    Maybe even a bit stiff.

    I am glad you didn’t break anything. That was a blessing.
    Don’t let “Rumpita” win…you get right back up on that horse ( umm bike ) as soon as you can.

Leave a Reply

