A Moment of Silence…

I needed to write a post about the horrible act of evil that went down in Aurora, Colorado over the weekend.  I wanted to write a post that was both thought provoking and heartwarming, but then I remembered I wasn’t eloquent enough of a writer to pull such a post off, so I went to plan B… and that was to shut up… to shut up and be grateful for the life I have.  To shut up and silence all my fears and worries and live in the moment… in the now… for today.  To shut up and let my family and friends know that I love them and that I appreciate their patience and kindness, but mostly patience… because I can be a pill at times.  To shut up and live my life to the fullest because there may not be a tomorrow or the next day or the next week or the next month or the next decade.  Life is fleeting… moments are precious…  Learn them, Live them, and Love them.

Thoughts and prayers go out to all those who have lost a loved one in this senseless tragedy.  The only good thing to come out of such sorrow, is the spirit of the whole nation pulling together to say, people are mostly good and kind and decent… never forget that.  

 

 

6 Comments

Filed under Little Things

6 responses to “A Moment of Silence…

  1. Karen

    Beautifully expressed!

  2. Deanna

    I agree with Karen. Good post Whitney!

  3. dessawade

    Well said! Live each life to it’s fullest!

  4. Avster

    You’d be eloquent enough, Whit! =)

  5. jen

    I also liked how Ivan reminded us to turn off our phones and enjoy our families because we never know what tomorrow will bring.

Leave a Reply

