Um… Hmmmm… Nevermind…

I have been having more germ-a-phobe meltdowns than usual this past week.  Yes, issue number 2432242423HCG422r23rEIEIO on my list of things to work on.  Chill out… I’m on issue #1 still!  So, anyway… meltdowns… and it ain’t a pretty picture when I meltdown.  I like living in my brain space where everyone washes their hands for at least the whole verse of Happy Birthday under warm water with antibacterial soap… the one where everyone is like me and wipes down the toilet and sink with Lysol after every use.  Of course no one is like me… it would be stoop-id!  And the world would be full of padded rooms filled with chics wearing strait jackets and nawing on Pine Sol bottles.  So, I try to not let most things get to me too much… but then I go and hear interviews/read articles like this and immediately walk around Lysoling everything for 2 hours.  That link will take you to an article where both Olympic medalists’ Ryan Lochte and Michael Phelps admit that all swimmers pee in the pool regularly.  So, you know that tri-athlon I’ve been trying to train for this whole summer.  Um… nevermind!  I’ll make it a duathlon.  It’s not like I didn’t know subconsciously that people use the restroom whilst in the public pool… I was just trying to live in the brain space where everyone was classy and decent and used the proper receptacles for such things.  They both went down approximately 8 billion classy points in my eyeballs.  Maybe next time fellas, you could keep that stuff on the downlow… save the padded room strait jacket chic at least 2 hours of Lysoling time!  😛

In honor of germ-a-phobeness… here’s a list of my favorite hygiene/cleanly products… sue me… it makes me feel better!  😛

Toothpaste:  Crest… Crestfully clean… you’re not fully clean unless you’re Crestfully clean (oh wait… wrong product).  I used to have a favorite favorite flavor of Crest, but I can never find it anymore.  Now I’m just wandering around aimlessly in the Crest section.

Body Wash:  Softsoap… Caress is so Caressive it makes me break out into hives.  Totally allergic to the bee pee they have going on up in that there ingredient list.  I’m actually allergic to a bunch of different body wash products… but Softsoap wins the nonallergic battle… KNOCK ON WOOD!

Bar Soap:  Dove!!

Facewash:  I’m a Cetaphil girl.

Hand soap:  Bath and Body Works… forever and ever AMEN!  It’s embarrassing how many times I restock my hand soap shelf!

Detergent:  Tide for smell… All for price… and All wins out because I’m a cheap wad!

Deodorant:  Secret, yo!  Either Spring Breeze, Shower Fresh, or Sheer Clean flavors.

Toilet Bowl Cleaner:  Lysol or Clorox.  Must have bleach included.

Bathroom Cleaner:  Spray versions of Comet or Lysol.

Y’all… if you need me I’ll just be in the corner scrubbing the grout from the carpet fibers with a toothbrush… that is if I can get out of my strait jacket first!   Oh, and swimmer people… a few wise words from my childhood swimming hole:  I don’t swim in your toilet, so please don’t pee in my pool!  

Question of the Day:  Which hygienic brands are your favorites?  

 

13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

13 responses to “Um… Hmmmm… Nevermind…

  1. jen

    I have germaphobe issues too. I spend too much time cleaning and disinfecting but can’t give up the habit. I love dogs but they also can drive me crazy if I think too much about all of their germs.

  2. Avster

    Yum, yum! :b

    Hygenic brands? Me? Ha ha! Good one. I do prefer Crest Cinnamon Blast. 🙂 For hair I like the Garnier Fructris brand.

    • Avster

      The touching of the fish wasn’t too bad… nor was the scaling… it was the reflexes of the dead fish that got me. They’re dead and they’re still flopping around!!!

    • Cinnamon Blast with Chocolate!?!?!?!?!? :p The flopping thing is pretty creepy too… I must say. But, I’m just not a fan of slimey things!

  3. Karen

    Where were you, Whitney, when Bruce had to live in an almost sterile environment! He now has aspergillis in his lungs from breathing the air at the sports academy. You would have kept a cleaner house than I do. Good for you!

    • Oh no, Karen… you guys can’t catch a break! 😦 I’m sorry to hear about Bruce… I can imagine the air over at Sports Academy is none too clean. Sending prayers and thoughts!

  4. kittywampus

    So that means if i let you swim in my toilet, i can pee in your pool. You have a deal!

  5. Katbaran

    My all-time favorite cleaning product is—-> Clorox Cleanup. I even use a capful in my dishwater. It sudses a bit so it’s good for everything. I even use Clorox Bowl Cleaner for the toilet. I’m not a germaphobe, but when I clean, I CLEAN! As for other stuff? Dial Gold hand soap, Arm and Hammer Baking soda tooth paste, bar soap is Oil of Olay, facewash is Oil of Olay, deodorant is degree for women, body wash is any kind of Soft Soap (too many others make me itch.) and finally, detergent is generic (read that as cheap) stuff from the dollar store. It cleans well and doesn’t have a bunch of junk in it to make it smell pretty or have great viscosity.

    • I have to add Clorox Cleanup to my list. I’m not certain I’ve ever tried that before. I’m with you on the SoftSoap and the others making me itch. It’s a puzzlement!

  6. dessawade

    I just hire a cleaning lady! 😉

  7. Louisa

    Maybe that is Phelps & Lochte’s secret to being the fastest swimmers – they are lightening their loads as they swim. Ew!
    Yea, yea, the chlorine kills any germs…blah blah blah…IT IS STILL GROSS AND RUDE! ( i don’t care who you are ).

    Question of the Day: Which hygienic brands are your favorites?

    Ajax antibacterial dish / hand soap to wash the dishes. Yes, I still do it by hand. No dish washer here…
    I also use the Ajax antibacterial to refill my soap dispensers in the bathrooms because it does such a good job cleaning anything my kids & Dh get into.
    Tide laundry soap
    Downy fabric softener – lavender – it smells nice
    Garnier Fructis shampoo
    Suave coconut body wash
    Arm & Hammer baking soda toothpaste & Dentaguard floss
    Homemade baking soda mouth wash.
    Clorox and Ajax for the tub and for the toilets.
    Oil of Olay moisturizer with SPF for my face & neck
    Curel ultra healing lotion for all over.

Leave a Reply

