It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown…

Pumpkins are all the way synonymous with October and November… but mostly October.  It’s not October without a big ole orange orb-like thing sitting on your front stoop!  It’s also not October unless I’ve watched the cute cartoon, It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown… totes brings me back to the days of childrenhood.  So, I was especially excited when in Sam’s Club they had this little pumpkin display!  LINUS and SNOOPY and PUMPKINS, Oh My!

We decided against buying our pumpkins from the store… it’s not the same as hanging out at a farmer’s stand pumpkin place and picking your poison.  So, we usually go down the street to this fun little self-serve shindig.  This year apparently Madre had to be in the mood to pumpkinize.  It took several weeks for her mood to hit, but it finally hit this last weekend… women these days.

I had the idea of sitting out on the stoop next to the pumpkins in scarecrow gear since I have nothing better to do.  I think I’d make a dagnabbed awesome scarecrow… I scare myself nearly every morning when I look in the mirror… I say nearly because there are some days I forget to put on my glasses.

Green watermelon-like pumpkins exist… it ain’t a myth, people!

Corbin and Kayla even showed me their prize pumpkins… nearly as big as they are!

Question of the Day:  Do you do fall decorations (i.e., pumpkins, gourds, corn stalks, etc.)?  Have you done it this year?  

Happy weekend, peeps!  Have a fabulous one!

The backyard is looking mighty festively!!  😀

5 Comments

Filed under Little Things

5 responses to “It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown…

  1. Deanna

    Mother Nature does its best..

  2. Avster

    Nope, don’t decorate, but my bedroom is always ready for Easter. 😉

    We usually grow pumpkins but with the drought this year we were unable to get them to grow so now pumpkins decorating the front steps this year!

  3. LOUISA

    Question of the Day: Do you do fall decorations (i.e., pumpkins, gourds, corn stalks, etc.)? Have you done it this year?

    Yes, pumpkins and gourds!!

  4. jen

    Pretty pictures! Seth’s carving pumpkins tonight. Maybe he’ll let me help

  5. Oh, I love the pictures! That “green watermelon-like pumpkin” is Awesome!!!

Leave a Reply

