Week 3 Accountability: The Holiday Edition.

Oh boy, oh boy, oh boy, oh boy.  Is there a reason they use the word boy in that phrase rather than girl?  I rest my case.  Tough to be you boys… I’m just saying.  Meanwhile, back in the land of bloated people and tight pants, how’s it going my Operation:  No More FatMas people?  Even those of you who have already quit… I’m still saying howdy and JUMP back in… PERSISTENCE is the key to success… no matter if you get 2 points one week, it’s the measure of a man/woman who keeps coming back despite falling off the turnip truck.  I’m saying that even though this week was not at all stellar for me… and I need to kick my own butt into gear next week, which is a task in and of itself when you consider the size of my buttocks.  At least it’s hard to miss… tee hee hee hee…

Here’s a brief reminder of what the points entailed… and if you’re just walking into this thing and want to participate… check out this post.

Cardio –

3 days this week = 5 points
More or less than 3 days = 1 point per day

Weight Lifting –

2 days this week = 5 points
More or less than 2 days = 1 point per day

Food Logging – 

5 days this week = 5 points
More or less than 5 days = 1 point per day

Mental Health – 

First item from list = 5 points
Each additional item = 1 point each

Total Points This Week:
Total Points From Previous 2 Weeks:

TOTAL COMBINED POINTS:

1 – What are you most proud of accomplishing this week?
2 – What can you improve on this week?
3 –  What did you improve on from last week?
4 – Thoughts/Comments/Frustrations/Concerns/Funny Jokes?

***

My answers:

Total Points This Week:  14 (you betcha)
Total Points From Previous 2 Weeks (which you can find in this post):  38

TOTAL COMBINED POINTS:  52

1 – What are you most proud of accomplishing this week?  Considering this was holiday week of smorgasboard city, I’m most proud of accomplishing cardio for 3 days and logging for 4.  I did NO weight lifting unless you count that time I picked up the turkey carcass… and considering turkeys love vegetarians, he was mighty thankful… dead but thankful.

2 – What can you improve on this week?  EVERYTHING!!!  Weight lifting for certain… logging less crap for absolutely positively craptastically sure… mentally healthing up the joint…

3 –  What did you improve on from last week?  Hmmmm… not a dagblasted thing… unless you count the turkey carcass thing.

4 – Thoughts/Comments/Frustrations/Concerns/Funny Jokes?  Who lives in a pineapple under the sea?  Sponge Bob Square Pants!  I may or may not have just finished watching the Sponge Bob Christmas special that was on on Friday night… I said I MAY or MAY NOT have.

We have a good month until Christmas and a little over a month until this operation challengey majig is in the can.  Bring it, my people. Like I say, good weeks or bad weeks… persistence is all that matters… steps off pedestal (or knowing me, more than likely falls face first off pedestal into a porcupine).

18 Comments

Filed under Operation: No More FatMas

18 responses to “Week 3 Accountability: The Holiday Edition.

  1. LOUISA

    Cardio – 8

    3 days this week = 5 points
    More or less than 3 days = 1 point per day

    Weight Lifting – 5

    2 days this week = 5 points
    More or less than 2 days = 1 point per day

    Food Logging – 6

    5 days this week = 5 points
    More or less than 5 days = 1 point per day

    Mental Health – 15

    First item from list = 5 points
    Each additional item = 1 point each

    Total Points This Week: 34
    Total Points From Previous 2 Weeks: week 1 = 29, week 2 = 39

    TOTAL COMBINED POINTS: week 1,2, 3 combined = 102

    1 – What are you most proud of accomplishing this week? I am most proud of getting through this brutal strength training routine 2x this week and getting over the soreness. My kids have even started doing it with me!

    2 – What can you improve on this week? I am getting rid of all the leftover sweets /desserts today ( ugh – another detox ….)

    3 – What did you improve on from last week? I managed to get in some ME time despite having Thanksgiving twice this week. I managed to keep my stress level down in the moderate range.

    4 – Thoughts/Comments/Frustrations/Concerns/Funny Jokes?( i know it’s kind of long but it is worth it )

    ~This is the true story of George Phillips of Meridian, Mississippi, who was going to bed when his wife told him that he’d left the light on in the shed. George opened the door to go turn off the light but saw there were people in the shed in the process of stealing things.

    He immediately phoned the police, who asked “Is someone in your house?” and George said no and explained the situation. Then they explained that all patrols were busy, and that he should simply lock his door and an officer would be there when available.

    George said, “Okay,” hung up, counted to 30, and phoned the police again.

    “Hello, I just called you a few seconds ago because there were people in my shed. Well, you don’t have to worry about them now because I’ve just shot them all.”

    Then he hung up. Within five minutes three squad cars, an Armed Response unit, and an ambulance showed up. Of course, the police caught the burglars red-handed.

    One of the policemen said to George: “I thought you said that you’d shot them!”

    George said, “I thought you said there was nobody available!”

  2. Avster

    Someone needs to tell me to stay out of the candy corn…. regardless of not staying out of the candy corn I weighed less this morning than I thought I would.

    • See… you could put 7 truckloads worth of candy corn in my vicinity and I would have no temptation!! It’s funny the different things we get addicted to.

      • LOUISA

        I am the same way, Whitney. I am totally not tempted by candy corn but my family all loves it and my husband could founder on the stuff…lol.
        Give me chocolate any day…lol!

  3. cl2

    Maybe I’ll get started again this week. Last week was chaos. My twin’s birthday is the 21st, so on top of TG, work, etc., I wasn’t up to even thinking.

  4. Jolecia

    First off, WOW Louisa! You are my inspiration!

    Total Points This Week: 13
    Total Points From Previous 2 Weeks: 22

    TOTAL COMBINED POINTS: 35

    1 – What are you most proud of accomplishing this week?
    I’m happy that I ate all the wonderful food my mom cooked on Thursday (and Friday lol) without feeling guilty. She made some of my favorites and instead of worrying about calories, I just enjoyed eating and being with my parents and my niece and nephew. Though my brother’s kids were there, he had to work so we facetimed with him while he made Thanksgiving dinner for his coworkers. I just really enjoyed myself. Ordinarily, when I binge, it’s pizza, chips, insert random processed food here. But I am glad that I let myself indulge on foods that I love and now, it’s back to the regularly scheduled program. Until Christmas 🙂

    2 – What can you improve on this week?
    Everything. But mainly logging. This giant dinosaur stole all of my electronics, preventing me from tracking what I was eating. No? Lol, okay, I slacked in logging (I think I logged for like 1.5 days lol) which unfortunately allowed me to eat a little bit more and be a lot less conscious of how overboard I got, which I definitely want to improve by the time Christmas comes around. I want to be able to log it, no matter how ugly it looks.

    3 – What did you improve on from last week?
    Nothing really. This week was a %^*!show. I moved my body, which was good and a shocker. My plan was to be diligent with logging and eating right, funny how life works out.

    4 – Thoughts/Comments/Frustrations/Concerns/Funny Jokes?
    Just keep swimming 🙂
    Not sure where that’s from but it seemed applicable.

    • LOLLLLLL!! I could swear to you I’ve used that giant dinosaur excuse story too! WAY TO GO, Jolecia. I’m glad you had a great time with your family eating yummy foods instead of the processed crap we all turn to on occasion! That’s an accomplishment!

    • LOUISA

      You crack me up Jolecia.
      Your Thanksgiving with your family sounds like it was amazing and memorable.
      “Just keep swimming” is from the movie NEMO – we love that movie…lol…and that quote.

  5. Mandy S

    Points this week 14 😦
    Total from last 40
    TOTAL NOW 54

    1 – What are you most proud of accomplishing this week
    um…. I really worked on my mental health….

    2- What can you improve on this week? Pretty mucheverything. I am headed to the doc and hoping to get a rx to help with my crud so I can get back to the gym. *fingers crossed*
    3 – What did you improve on from last week? 😦 I didnt.
    4 – Thoughts/Comments/Frustrations/Concerns/Funny Jokes? I AM SO TIRED OF BEING SICK!!! I will get better and get this back on track!! UGH!

  6. Deanna

    Points this week: 24
    Total from last week: 41
    Total Now: 65

    Most proud of this week: Getting my sleep in again. I had one night that really sucked (only 3 hours) but the others were all 7 or more.

    Can Improve: On getting my butt into a yoga class! Again, this is something that I’ve been really intimidated by, but I have the mat. I just need to do it!

    What did I improve: Nothing. I think I did the same this week.

    Thoughts: I think I am doing well. I got through the holiday enjoying myself, yet sticking to my goals of not eating grains. I worked out hard again this week, so I am pleased with that.

    • Impressive, Deanna! That holiday week didn’t deter you at all! Getting it, girl. I know you’ll do that yoga sometime. It’s so hard to get out of our comfort zones. Let us know how you like it.

  7. Blythe S. Berger

    Sorry I’m late. Had a demanding day yesterday! I had 24 last week. Don’t remember my other weeks, but I’m not doing this for the score anyway. I love just reporting, and keeping my goals. Thanks for providing us the opportunity, because I’m loving it! I’m proudest this week that I allowed myself to NOT cook Thanksgiving dinner for the first time ever. We went out, so no excessive nibbling, tasting,etc. What did I improve? Adding more weight training. (I already power walk 6 days a week.) Surprise? For the second week in a row, I was “over” on protein – – thanks mostly to Greek yogurt! Thanks, Whitney.

  8. Pingback: Week 4 Accountability… « craving a life

Leave a Reply

