Week 4 Accountability…

I’ve run out of title ideas… let’s call a horse what it is… a mammal with long legs and a big ole snout… errrr, I mean, a horse and move on to the other stuff.  Also, I will refrain from trying to say anything un-witty since I’m not in an un-witty mood, which would mean if you took that literally that I’d be in a witty mood… nope, that never happens unless you happen to be drunk or high… and let’s face it, Lindsay Lohan… no thank you!

Here’s a brief reminder of what the points entailed… and if you’re just walking into this thing and want to participate… check out this post.

Cardio –

3 days this week = 5 points
More or less than 3 days = 1 point per day

Weight Lifting –

2 days this week = 5 points
More or less than 2 days = 1 point per day

Food Logging – 

5 days this week = 5 points
More or less than 5 days = 1 point per day

Mental Health – 

First item from list = 5 points
Each additional item = 1 point each

Total Points This Week:
Total Points From Previous 3 Weeks (if you forgot, check the comments in this post):

TOTAL COMBINED POINTS:

1 – What are you most proud of accomplishing this week?
2 – What can you improve on this week?
3 –  What did you improve on from last week?
4 – Thoughts/Comments/Frustrations/Concerns/Funny Jokes?

***

My answers:

Total Points This Week:  21
Total Points From Previous 3 Weeks (if you forgot, check the comments in this post):  38

TOTAL COMBINED POINTS:  59

1 – What are you most proud of accomplishing this week?  I did all the minimum requirements in all the different categories… throw a mediocre party… I will always be the queen of mediocrity!  I am most proud of getting in my cardio even if it was a busy week and I didn’t want to do it pretty much every day.  Push through it.  I also tried a new exercise (more on that later in the week, maybe).  Also, for the first 4 days of the week, I ate excellently, within calories, no crap… beautifully… the crap hit the fan come the weekend and visitors and out of my routine, but I will overcome said Mohamed Ali!  😛

2 – What can you improve on this week?  Being more extra credit-ified.  I get to the point sometimes where I’m all like, hit the mark there, don’t need to do anything more this week!  See… mediocrity is my specialty!

3 –  What did you improve on from last week?  Pretty much everything… especially eating (at least for the first 4 days…)  I want to have more good eating days this coming week… bring it on, munch mouth!

4 – Thoughts/Comments/Frustrations/Concerns/Funny Jokes?  Is anyone besides me floored that it’s already DECEMBER!?!?!  Seriously?  What happened to April through September?  I must have conked out during those months or some such nonsense.  Also, since the world is going to end in 19 days… (NOT)… I just want everyone to know that I’ve left you all in my Will… but since I don’t have anything it’s mostly a rusty old Buick and a half-eaten apple core.   In other words… thanks for nothing, Whit-Knit!

Your turn!

https://i2.wp.com/img.photobucket.com/albums/1003/whitter/November%202012/IMG_3187.jpg

9 Comments

Filed under Operation: No More FatMas

9 responses to “Week 4 Accountability…

  1. LOUISA

    *Cardio – 4*

    3 days this week = 5 points
    More or less than 3 days = 1 point per day

    *Weight Lifting – 8*

    2 days this week = 5 points
    More or less than 2 days = 1 point per day

    *Food Logging – everyday! whoohoo = 7*

    5 days this week = 5 points
    More or less than 5 days = 1 point per day

    *Mental Health – 9*

    First item from list = 5 points
    Each additional item = 1 point each

    *Total Points This Week: 28*
    Total Points From Previous 3 Weeks = week 1 = 29, week 2 = 39, week 3 = 34, week 4 = 28

    *TOTAL COMBINED POINTS: 130*

    1 – What are you most proud of accomplishing this week? I got everything on my big list of things to do – done! Everyone got where they needed to be early or on time. I logged my food everyday. I up-ed my strength training again.

    2 – What can you improve on this week? make and eat less homemade bread & bread products ( my downfall )

    3 – What did you improve on from last week? strength training and getting enough sleep

    4 – Thoughts/Comments/Frustrations/Concerns/Funny Jokes?
    Here is a funny one for ya…lol
    ~A Minnesota couple decided to vacation to Florida during the winter. They planned to stay at the very same hotel where they spent their honeymoon 20 years earlier. Because of hectic schedules, it was difficult to coordinate their travel schedules. So, the husband left Minnesota and flew to Florida on Thursday. His wife would fly down the following day.

    The husband checked into the hotel. There was a computer in his room, so he decided to send an e-mail to his wife. However, he accidentally left out one letter in her e-mail address, and without realizing his error, he sent the e-mail.

    Meanwhile…..somewhere in Houston, a widow had just returned home from her husband’s funeral. He was a minister of many years who was called home to glory following a sudden heart attack. The widow decided to check her e-mail, expecting messages from relatives and friends. After reading the first message, she fainted.

    The widow’s son rushed into the room, found his mother on the floor, and saw the computer screen which read:

    To: My Loving Wife
    Subject: I’ve Arrived
    Date: 16 May 2003
    I know you’re surprised to hear from me. They have computers here now and you are allowed to send e-mails to your loved ones. I’ve just arrived and have been checked in. I see that everything has been prepared for your arrival tomorrow. Looking forward to seeing you then! Hope your journey is not as uneventful as mine was.
    P.S. Sure is hot down here!~

  2. Avster

    I’ll answer the questions…

    I’m happy with how many videos I’ve finished for the Christmas Countdown. I don’t know if I’ll make it to twenty-five but I’ll make it to seven or eight! ~laughs~

    What can I improve on… not getting so bent out of shape when my co-worker calls in sick… AGAIN!

    What did I improve on… um… I’ll say my violin playing skills because after all the hours I put in there must be *some* improvement!

    Thoughts… I have way too much to do today.
    Comments… uh, this post is my comment…
    Frustrations… you don’t want to know.
    Concerns… a two month old baby in the hospital with a bleak outlook. Yes, prayers are needed!
    Jokes… I’m a left handed blonde. Is that funny enough? :b

    • She is finally admitting there is an oddness to left-handed folk? I never thought I’d see the day! As for your sick coworker… man, Illinoisans at your work get sick a lot. If they are telling the truth, I’m sure the customers would welcome them staying home. However, I’m figuring they are mostly lying just to stay home and watch Judge Judy! The last time I called in sick was so long ago, I probably had a 2 in front of my age!

  3. Total: 30 But I’m not home this week, and won’t have computer access every day, so this logging this week might be a challenge. Amped up my “mental health” activities this week – – which is easy during the Christmas season. Fell back a little on the weight training, but did more cardio. Otherwise, about the same. I’m in a “rut” – – -or a habit, but for random me that’s probably a good thing.

    • VERY impressive number, Katie! Your “rut” as you like to call it, is a beneficial rut as you are accomplishing a lot of things during your rut. I hope wherever you are you have a fun time this week! 🙂

  4. I’m still here, sorry my post is late, been under the weather the past couple of days.

    Points this week: 22
    Total combined points: 57

    1 – What are you most proud of accomplishing this week?
    I went to the grocery store and most of the things I bought were from the produce section. So I have a fridge full of awesome fruits and vegetables.great food which helped me to start cook meals without using the microwave. Oh yeah. Baller. I know. I’ve really been trying to cook more, and order or microwave less. I really made some quality meals this past week. I even made a pasta dish that you posted Whitney which was delicious.

    2 – What can you improve on this week?
    Waking up. I love working out in the morning, when I wake up. I need a bed that has an alarm on it and physically throws you out when your alarm goes off. I think that’s the only way.
    My day is just better when I workout in the morning. I’ll start the week off fine and then I’ll wake up late Thursday, ok, I’ll workout after work, no biggie. But then I do it again Friday and there’s little to no way I’m getting to the gym Friday evening. It’s a downward spiral.

    3 – What did you improve on from last week?
    Exercise. You’re probably thinking “wait a minute” lol but I really worked out when I did get to the gym instead of just going to say that I went. I guess there’s an argument for quality vs quantity but I feel like a zombie all day when I don’t workout in the mornings.

    4 – Thoughts/Comments/Frustrations/Concerns/Funny Jokes?
    Somebody invent the aforementioned bed and you will be a millionaire. I will give you my first born. Boy or girl. Maybe both.

    • LOL! You’re a hoot, Jolecia! Count me in on the list for that throws you out of bed bed thing! For serious! That would be mighty beneficial to my lazy buttedness! Also, go you on the cooking more thing and the working out… and your rockstar numbers!

  5. Deanna

    Total this week: 22
    Total from Previous Weeks: 65
    New Total: 87

    I am most proud of getting my sleep in AGAIN. Wow, thanks for doing this challenge! I’ve never slept so good! I also cut back on workouts, which may seem like a negative but for me – this has been good. I did the 3 cardio and 2 strength training sessions though. For me to give up the idea that I HAVE to get to the gym 5 days per week (as I did the above in 3) or more has caused me stress. I went gentle on myself last week. In fact, I haven’t been to the gym yet this week so my next weeks points may reflect that. You know what, that’s okay too for one week. 🙂 I’m going tomorrow and Friday for sure.

    I could improve on – yet again, I did not make it to yoga. I leave for vacation this week, so I am not sure that it will happen this week either. I will do it before the end of this challenge though!

    Nothing really improved over the past week other than maybe easing up on myself and giving up some of the control over having to do everything “perfectly” in regards to my diet and exercise.

    Thoughts: I am heading into vacation this week. I am going to struggle, but really try to stick to my lifestyle without allowing myself to feel guilty about enjoying some treats.

Leave a Reply

