Being Accountable…

Yep… FatMas folks know what time it is… all 2-1/2 of you left!  I figure the rest of you are still doing it in spirit and it’s the spirit that counts!  Wait… did I mess up my sayings?  Anywho…

Here’s a brief reminder of what the points entailed… and if you’re just walking into this thing and want to participate… check out this post.

Cardio –

3 days this week = 5 points
More or less than 3 days = 1 point per day

Weight Lifting –

2 days this week = 5 points
More or less than 2 days = 1 point per day

Food Logging – 

5 days this week = 5 points
More or less than 5 days = 1 point per day

Mental Health – 

First item from list = 5 points
Each additional item = 1 point each

Total Points This Week:
Total Points From Previous 4 Weeks:

TOTAL COMBINED POINTS:

1 – What are you most proud of accomplishing this week?
2 – What can you improve on this week?
3 –  What did you improve on from last week?
4 – Thoughts/Comments/Frustrations/Concerns/Funny Jokes?

***

Total Points This Week:  20
Total Points From Previous 4 Weeks:  73  (I forgot to add my points on last week’s post).

TOTAL COMBINED POINTS:  93

1 – What are you most proud of accomplishing this week?  Making it through the week… does that count for anything?  No?  Stuff it, Simon Cowell.  

2 – What can you improve on this week?  Being less begrudging… yes… I’m a begrudging chiquita… and not the banana kind.

3 –  What did you improve on from last week?  I was the exact same as last week… except maybe a bit more begrudging and grinch-like.  I swear I looked in the mirror the other day and noticed some green-ness growing around my ears.  Either I’m completing my transformation into the green-frocked being or else I’m totally going to have a nasty case of the gangrene… not that it means you’re green when you have gangrene, but it sure does rhyme!

4 – Thoughts/Comments/Frustrations/Concerns/Funny Jokes?  BEGRUDGING!  Where’s my ball bat when I need it!?

 

****  As an aside… it’s FINALS week this week… holy shamoly too much to do BATCRAP!  And since I’m feeling a bit overwhelmed about which project to start first, I won’t be blogging for most of the week.  You may see another post from me nearer the end of the week, but I won’t be making any promises… except to promise to be less begrudging… but only if my gangrene clears up by then.

 

 

20 Comments

Filed under Operation: No More FatMas

20 responses to “Being Accountable…

  1. cl2

    Too much chaos here! Though I have lost the 10 pounds I gained over the summer. Too busy to eat I guess.

  2. Avster

    “What are you most proud of accomplishing this week?”
    Keeping up with the Christmas Countdown despite having a nutty week.

    “What can you improve on this week? ”
    Going to bed at a decent time so I don’t wake up feeling as though I’ve gotten no sleep.

    “What did you improve on from last week?”
    My mood.

    “Thoughts/Comments/Frustrations/Concerns/Funny Jokes? ”
    What!? Not much blogging? This week just turned bad! 😦 😉

  3. Blythe S. Berger

    I’m back from my trip, and am proud that I kept to the routine – – except for the logging. However, the other 3 went great – – -which took some doing, ’cause when you’re a guest in someone’s home, healthy eating can sometimes be lots. LOTS of raw veggies this week!

  4. LOUISA

    Cardio – 5

    3 days this week = 5 points
    More or less than 3 days = 1 point per day

    Weight Lifting – 0

    2 days this week = 5 points
    More or less than 2 days = 1 point per day

    Food Logging – 4

    5 days this week = 5 points
    More or less than 5 days = 1 point per day

    Mental Health – 7

    First item from list = 5 points
    Each additional item = 1 point each

    Total Points This Week: 16

    TOTAL COMBINED POINTS: 118

    1 – What are you most proud of accomplishing this week? I sucked this week.
    2 – What can you improve on this week? Everything!
    3 – What did you improve on from last week? Nothing at all.
    4 – Thoughts/Comments/Frustrations/Concerns/Funny Jokes?
    I could use a funny joke so here goes….

    There’s this guy who had been lost and walking in the desert for about 2 weeks. One hot day, he sees the home of a missionary. Tired and weak, he crawls up to the house and collapses on the doorstep. The missionary finds him and nurses him back to health. Feeling better, the man asks the missionary for directions to the nearest town. On his way out the backdoor, he sees this horse. He goes back into the house and asks the missionary, “Could I borrow your horse and give it back when I reach the town?”

    The missionary says, “Sure but there is a special thing about this horse. You have to say ‘Thank God’ to make it go and ‘Amen’ to make it stop.”

    Not paying much attetion, the man says, “Sure, ok.”

    So he gets on the horse and says, “Thank God” and the horse starts walking. Then he says, “Thank God, thank God,” and the horse starts trotting. Feeling really brave, the man says, “Thank God, thank God, thank God, thank God, thank God” and the horse just takes off. Pretty soon he sees this cliff coming up and he’s doing everything he can to make the horse stop.

    “Whoa, stop, hold on!!!!”

    Finally he remembers, “Amen!!”

    The horse stops 4 inches from the cliff. Then the man leans back in the saddle and says, “Thank God.”

  5. dessawade

    I am most proud that I got up at 6 am and worked out monday thru friday although it wasn’t easy.
    I can improve on the eating of chocolate for sure
    I improved my attitude and felt some Christmas spirit
    Frustrated that my weight doesn’t budge not matter how hard I work out.

  6. Karen

    good luck on finals! That is stressful! Merry Christmas. Gave your mother the DVD of Les Mis done for Public television. It is wonderful! Enjoy

  7. Lindsay

    HANG IN ON FINALS You have come this far! Sorry I have fallen off bandwagon just trying to maintain thru Holiday goodies!

  8. Good luck with finals! You can do it!!! Sorry I fell off the bandwagon too (even though I was never really on–at best I had a hand holding on as I was dragged along side 🙂 ) Hope your gangrene clears up quick–that can be nasty stuff 🙂 haha

    • Haha!! If it makes you feel any better, the driver of said wagon (coughcoughMEcoughcough) is blind, injured, and barely staying awake in the saddle! PS – I saw your cute mom and sister the other night coming out of the Eccles!! It always makes me smile seeing one of my favorite families!

  9. Total Points this week: 20
    Total Points from Weeks 2-5: 77

    Again, I am fashionably late with my post. I’m obviously used to being fashionable, but this late thing is becoming a bad habit.

    1 – What are you most proud of accomplishing this week? Managing to lose 3lbs as I was riding the gnarly waves of the red sea (my uber cool and probably unoriginal way of saying that I was menstruating)

    2 – What can you improve on this week?
    I got a little devil may care with logging. Luckily, I didn’t get too crazy with the things that I put in my mouth.

    3 – What did you improve on from last week?
    Not too much. I probably made slightly better food choices, even if I didn’t always record them. I ate plenty of fruits and veggies thanks to my produce packed refrigerator.

    4 – Thoughts/Comments/Frustrations/Concerns/Funny Jokes?
    “My butt may be big but I’m pretty sure the lyrics aren’t ‘I like flat butts and I cannot lie.’ An entire song can’t be wrong.”-Stolen from Pinterest

  10. And good luck with your finals!

  11. Pingback: Accountability and Insanity… « craving a life

Leave a Reply

