Accountability and Insanity…

Hi y’all… long time no blabber… not really.  I blabbered every single day last week… just no one paid any attention to the psychotic spinster in the corner.  I’ve always tried to blend in.  A couple of things today… Firstly, FatMas Accountability!!  I don’t feel any overwhelming need to rundown what the points entail since this is week 6 and the 2 people left pretty much have it down and if you don’t and need a rundown anyway, make sure you clickety click on this here linkage.  That’s the lazy woman’s way of saying… suck it!

Total Points This Week:
Total Points From Previous 5 Weeks:

TOTAL COMBINED POINTS:

1 – What are you most proud of accomplishing this week?
2 – What can you improve on this week?
3 –  What did you improve on from last week?
4 – Thoughts/Comments/Frustrations/Concerns/Funny Jokes?

***

My answers… bear in mind I did HORRIBLY at this thing during Finals week… HORRIBLY!  Moving on…

Total Points This Week:  13
Total Points From Previous 5 Weeks:  93

TOTAL COMBINED POINTS:  106

1 – What are you most proud of accomplishing this week?  Ummmm… let’s see… well… I didn’t hardly dribble any food on my shirt as I was unconsciously shoveling it in like a pack horse on desert duty.  I’ve come to the conclusion this week that I hate food and it’s overwhelming subliminal messages it puts out into the world… I’ve hated it on and off my whole life, but this is more legit-like!

2 – What can you improve on this week?  Everything and the kitchen sink.  Bless the pygmy goats and their riders stay out of my way… I’m a machine!

3 –  What did you improve on from last week?  Uh… obviously the dribbling on the shirt thing… OBVS!!!

4 – Thoughts/Comments/Frustrations/Concerns/Funny Jokes?  Tetrazzini is a funny word like moist and dribble… oh, and squall!

 

PS – I have been heartsick over this senseless, horrific, unfathomable act in Connecticut this past Friday.  Those poor innocent, beautiful babies and their families!  Thoughts and prayers and more thoughts and prayers are being sent that the victim’s friends and families may find peace and comfort.

 

7 Comments

Filed under Operation: No More FatMas

7 responses to “Accountability and Insanity…

  1. Avster

    I missed your blabbering! 🙂

  2. cl2

    I missed it, too! All I had in my e-mail every morning was ads. I hate food, too. It’s a double-edged sword–we have to eat it, but it is our enemy. The tragedy in Connecticut, I can’t even wrap my brain around what that must be like for those people.

  3. dessawade

    Welcome back!

  4. Jolecia

    So I sucked it up this past week. I got out of bed and worked out in the wee hours of the morning, of which I am super proud but I ate and ate and barely logged lol. My mom came this weekend and it was a food fest. Do I need to mention that I get my unhealthy relationship with food, money and men from my lovely mother? lol I love her dearly I do, I just wish she would’ve kept her bad habits to herself.

    Total Points This Week: 16
    Total Points From Previous 5 Weeks: 77

    TOTAL COMBINED POINTS: 93

    1 – What are you most proud of accomplishing this week?
    Getting my butt up to go to the gym. I’ve discovered some fairly attractive men that go regularly in the morning, so it kinda helps get me out of the door. Hey, whatever works!

    2 – What can you improve on this week? Everything pretty much.

    3 – What did you improve on from last week? I got out of bed without a mechanical bed-thrower outer!

    4 – Thoughts/Comments/Frustrations/Concerns/Funny Jokes?
    Funny story about my week so far:
    So on Monday, the shower at the gym only had 2 temps-ice cold and scalding hot, once I got out of that great shower I realized that I left my towel at home. If tip toeing around the locker room and drying myself off with my sweaty workout t-shirt wasn’t fun enough, I get outside to see that the person who parked next to me left me about 3″ on the driver side of my car. So I got in the passenger side and shimmied into the drivers seat.
    Today, I remembered to bring a towel to the gym this morning, but somehow I forgot my bra. I threw on my jacket (but not my shirt) and ran home to get myself together.

    I can dry off with a shirt but I cannot go to meetings with saggy mammaries.

    • Bwahahaha… I’m not laughing at your gym issues… I’m laughing with you because that sounds totally like something I would do! I am wayyyyy impressed with your gym-going drive. You are killing it!

Leave a Reply

