Somewhere Over The Rainbow…

So, basically, I lived Somewhere Over the Rainbow this past week.  Like, literally.  No joking around…

Somewhere Over the Rainbow
Way up high
There’s a land that I’ve heard of
Once in a lullaby
Somewhere over the rainbow, skies are blue
And the dreams that you dare to dream,
Really do come true.

Side note… I dreamt I was eating a bag of Halloween oreos… and unfortunately that really did come true!  😛

Somewhere over the rainbow, blue birds fly
Birds fly over the rainbow
Why then, oh why can’t I?
If happy little bluebirds fly beyond the rainbow
Why, oh why can’t I

So, basically y’all can just call me Dorothy or Toto or the Tin-Man from here on out.  I’m just saying.

Meanwhile, I nearly got eaten by a duck the other day.  It’s a miracle I’m alive to tell the story.

For those who don’t enjoy watching 1 minute of a duck drinking dirty sidewalk crack water, skip to the end.

Also, there was this… my new most favoritest dessert in the universe!

Could that BE any more beautiful?  It’s an upside down peach cake with homemade peach ice cream and fancy fruit smears (I’m sure they don’t call them fruit smears because that sounds disgusting… but I am a redneck and it’s better than calling them fruit stains.)   Carry on.

Lastly… someone needs to come and whap me upside the head so that I can eat less crap!  It would be much appreciated!

9 Comments

September 16, 2013 · 2:44 am

9 responses to “Somewhere Over The Rainbow…

  1. Avster

    Me Me! I’ll come whap!

  2. Jen

    Don’t worry, my eating and cravings have been crazy lately too. I’m trying to get back on track though because I’m worried it will affect my cholesterol. That duck seemed tame compared to the one harassing us in Salt Lake. Your rainbow pictures are amazing by the way. I should have had you take a family photo for us last weekend.

    • You have a darn good excuse, though, Jen! My excuse is NOTHING! You should have taken a video of your mean duck! It was fun seeing you this weekend… I hope it doesn’t mean the last time for years! 😛

  3. Alene

    Can I have your rainbow photos, please, please? You may have been over the rainbow but it looks like we are under the rainbow in these! And don’t you love the HERDS of ducks every day in the field? We are loving watching them clean it up.

  4. Alena

    I love the rainbow pics! Gorgeous! And the dessert looked absolutely lovely 🙂 I am glad you survived the wild duck 🙂 (I kind of think you were encouraging it, calling to it and all–just saying). Heehee.

  5. Pingback: Somewhere Over the Rainbow-Katharine Mcphee | hopeandloveradio

Leave a Reply

