Family…

We had an impromptu get-together as JenJen, Seth, Cruz, and Blaize had to make a trip from New Mexico for a funeral.  They say you can choose your friends but you can’t choose your family.  If I wasn’t already stuck with them, I’d choose them as friends too… weird habits and grandma-isms and all!

On Saturday, Cruz and I built some towers out of the Jenga blocks (sue me… I don’t have actual blocks!)  I told him I wanted to get a picture of him next to his gargantuan tower!  I just looked through the photos… I have about 8 bajillion of this pose…

And in this one he wanted to hold the camera while I took the picture.

He finally got it right in front of the Lego tower!

Thank you, Uncle Shane for letting us borrow your darling grandkids!

A bunch of cute kids and beautiful ladies!

Cruz and Shayne checking out the monster truck videos!

I love my family!  What a bunch of great people!

4 Comments

Filed under Family

4 responses to “Family…

  1. deanna

    I agree. You have a great family!

  2. Alena

    🙂 Darling kiddos! Great pictures! Great family!

  3. march102006

    Cute photos! I love them too! Too sad to see everyone go!

  4. Dessa

    I am a little prejudice but I think we have a great family too. Lots of fun to be around and great people. We share a lot of love for each other.

Leave a Reply

