Whitney Overly and Unecessarily Whelmed

You know how I get all uptight over pretty much everything out of the norm… and possibly norma… I’ll ask.  It’s like one of my least favorite pastimes… ye ole stick up the patookus chic!  Mostly I just sit around lamenting and don’t get anything worthwhile done and by the time I’m done lamenting it’s time for bed. It’s a very trying pastime wherein sometimes I’ll also watch really lame-wad shows on the Food Network.  Last month it was some show about outrageous gourds… tonight it was some show about outrageous holiday foods.  Apparently I didn’t learn my lesson… or else I was too busy lamenting.

What the helium balloon am I yammering about?  Well, it’s finals week this week and I have this sudden sense of holy crimeny… I have too much homework to get done!  This isn’t new.  There seems to be too much homework every week, but there’s something about the finality of it all that freaks me out.  Like if I do horrid on a test mid-semester… eh… I’ll make up for it as the semester goes on… but if I do horrid on a test during finals week… that’s it.  Wham bam, we be done, Loretta!  Where’s that tiny violin, Merle?  I need to be sawing on it whilst I’m lamenting.  I’m also attempting to put together a 7-page paper on escapism in “The Glass Menagerie” wherein my thesis statement I spent all weekend preparing is 45 kinds of nonsensicalness and at this point… eh… I don’t care!  Tomorrow I wake up, go to work for 7 to 8 hours and then after my paying job, I get to stare at the computer again for another 25 hours reading scholarly articles.  It really is a blessing because I shouldn’t have time to watch the next installment in the series… outrageous chics named Whitney.

I’d also be remiss if I didn’t remember to introduce you all to the newest ceramic reindeer in our collection:  Lucy-Fur the Pink-Nosed CatDeer… had a very wetly nose!

Ceramic Santa was all like, “On Comet, on Ajax, on Windex, and Clorox…”  Those are the best reindeer… said the tightly wound germ-a-phobe chic!

In other news, if you haven’t watched this yet, it’s definitely worth the 2:30 minutes.  A good reminder with all the hustle and bustle that this season brings, what our real reason for celebrating is!

He is the gift…

9 Comments

Filed under School

9 responses to “Whitney Overly and Unecessarily Whelmed

  1. Alena

    Oh Whit, finals are so stressful! Good luck! I love the reindeer names and the new wet-nosed addition. I love, love, LOVE your sky picture! Great video 🙂

  2. Louisa

    Good luck on your finals, Whitney.
    Lucy looks good.
    A little calico cat has adopted us. I called her “Fruit Loop” or Loopy for short.
    She is a little nut and that has endeared us to her.

    Merry Christmas!

    Louisa

  3. Dessa Wade

    Just think Whit, if you get through this week, you’ll be done WhooHoo!

  4. Good Luck! Make a list of things you want to do when finals are over and DO them! Otherwise the holiday gets away from you!

  5. I love your reindeer names as a fellow germ a phobe myself. And Lucy fits right in. I also love that Christmas video too. One more week of school and then you can enjoy the holidays. You can do it!

Leave a Reply

