‘Twas Days Before Christmas…

… and clear as a bell all the mices were stirring in Whitney’s window well.  Oh mices… give it up!  Yuck, yuck, yuck!!

In other news… I cannot for the ever living daylight believe that Christmas is this week!?!?  SERIOUSLY!  Where did that month go?  I swear I finished finals a week ago then ta da… we’re here.  I keep thinking that I haven’t done enough enjoying of the season… it has more been a whirlwind.  That’s a shame… and something to work on in the future.  I have been enjoying my Christmas music on my woggercizing sessions… Kelly and Harry and Karen and Andy and Amy and Babs… basically all of the classics, which makes woggercizing at night in the cold bearable.  Although, we do not have snow right now (I ADORE!!!)  I take that back… we do have snow in the mountains, which is where all of the cool kids prefer it, but on the days it snows in the mountains, it rains in the valleys and Whitney and her klutz genes were not sore afraid when woggercizing.  KNOCK ON WOOD!

Lindsay wanted me to share her favorite new Christmas decoration… I call her Annabelle the Christmas Fairy.  Translation… she is freaky!  She’s worse than the Elf on the Shelf… and creepier… when you plug her in she waves her hands around like she’s about to start the house on fire with her candle of doom and gloom.  She’s like the stalker version of Mrs. Claus from a horror movie.

MERRY CHRISTMAS to you and yours, sweet blog readers!  To commemorate the occasion, I’m sharing a couple of my favorites:

Spectacular, Guinness !

Karen Carpenter is my favorite Christmas voice… and this is one of my favorite songs!

12 Comments

Filed under Christmas

12 responses to “‘Twas Days Before Christmas…

  1. Annabelle is pretty scary that is for sure. I love that piano guys song.

  2. Avster

    I agree with your take on Annabelle!

  3. Louisa

    Thank you for sharing your favorites, Whitney.
    I just love the Piano Guys. I would like to see them but their tour doesn’t even come close to the midwest..

    Here is a good one for ya!
    http://christianlifetoday.net/michael-w-smith-carrie-underwood-all-is-well-duet

  4. Dessa Wade

    Awwww, loved the songs. Can only listen to Christmas music for a few more days boohoo!

  5. Whitney, you forgot to tell everyone that we call her “PRECIOUS” around here while petting her hair……..she is my biggest nightmare!

  6. Alena

    Great post Whitney! Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

