Whirlwind Whitney…

That sounds like a very weather girl-ish name.  I may have missed my calling in life.  I can stand in front of a squiggly map and make up weather predictions that never come true all the live long day.  All’s you have to do is stick your hand out the window to know if it’s raining… unless cuzzin Bartholomew is playing a trick and spitting on you from the balcony.

This weekend was a whirlwind of EPIC proportions!  Friday, we all jaunted up to Rexburg, Idaho to attend my cute uncle’s wedding.  By we all, I mean me, madre, padre, Auntie Mel, and the walking baby-bearing fat police… aka Lindsay.  By fat police I mean, if I hear one more spiel about how she looks so fat (that will certainly melt off when she’s eating her post-baby Cinnabon) you can all call me Jenny Craig on a cracker.  My baby weight came on at about 1 year of age and I ain’t seen it go anywhere since… and it brought along approximately 85 billion of its friends.   Unfortunately, nothing worthwhile is shooting out of me in the next 9 months.  (TMI… I’m aware!)

It was nice to see the fam-damly… even if it was whirlwindy… I told JenJen I’d take pictures of actual people to send to her instead of clouds and nonsense… sorry Jen, I did not deliver very well… but I do have some fabulous cloud pictures… if you squint really hard you can pick out Uncle Phil on the one next to the sun.

Here is the cute couple when they first walked out of the temple.  I somehow feel foolish butting up in front of people with actual official-looking cameras whilst I pull out my paperweight cell phone.  Official photographer here… move out the way you people with lenses!  

Selfie!  Pictures in Rexburg are always accompanied with the “windy” look.  The wind blows 85 hours a day every day… today was no exception.  I did my hair once.  Didn’t need to.  Pictured, awesome cuzzin Jacque, the walking baby-bearing fat police, Knit-Whit, and half of Madre’s left eye.

Blessings and happiness to the new couple!  May your days always include pies… round pies!

We jaunted home Friday night because I had to work all weekend, had an 8-hour Mary Poppins practice on Saturday (aka I managed to ruin 85 costumes sewing on the eye and hook… 4-H winner y’all!!! Also, MP starts this Friday… eek!  Tickets:  www.fourseasonstheatre.org) and was also tasked with writing an entire 12-page paper on the farming techniques of the weasel due Sunday night.  I barely eeked it out between my other tasks, coughcough I may or may not have added some pictures and/or enlarged them to get me to 11 pages).  I feel tired… and accomplished… but mostly tired.  How do you all people with actual real lives do it!?!?!  😛

12 Comments

Filed under Family

12 responses to “Whirlwind Whitney…

  1. You do have a real life and I don’t know how you do it!

  2. Avster

    Now I’m curious as to whose baby-bearing fat police belly is larger, mine or your sister’s. :b

  3. cl2

    So you are the lucky one who got to proof my BMH! I miss going to Rexburg.

    • I don’t proof the hospital in BMH yet, but if you did BMH clinic notes, that was me! Erin was on hospital watch! That’s probably why the wind blows so hard in Rexburg… it’s awaiting your return.

  4. Dessa

    That selfie picture was weird! I think you had your camera on the distortion lense:)

  5. Alena

    Wow– what a great weekend! Ah, the never ending Rexburg wind–I don’t think I did my hair for the 2 years I lived there 🙂 Are you sure your paper was about the farming techniques of the weasel? Not something to do with chocolate? Just checking 😉 I am getting muy, muy excited for MP!!!

    • :)) I can GUARANTEE you the weasel eats chocolate… 11 pages on chocolate would have been Oh Holy Night Dee-vine, friend! I’m excited to see you guys! Travel safe and anxiety-less!

Leave a Reply

