October Colors Bring November Browns…

April showers bring May flowers ain’t got nothing on the new fall version I done just made up.  Except it doesn’t so much rhyme… I’ll work on that.  Poe wasn’t born in a day… or maybe he was.  The things you think about when you are procrastinating doing your homework usually don’t make any sense.  Just a little glimpse into my daily empty brain syndrome.

Before I go any further, I just wanted to thank all you friends for your sweet birthday wishes.  It’s not as exciting as it used to be to turn another year older.  It just means another ache will appear and eeyore’s cloud will barf all over my negative brain.  I don’t have a lot to say right now, so we’ll just move on to the pictures… a picture is worth a thousand words, so this here blog post is actually pretty dang too long.  You are welcome.

Going to go out on a limb here and say that these folks really are fans of the cemetery/dead people decoration look.  I mean, whatever floats your boat.

They’re breaking my heart here… starting the dig up the canal/cut down tree phase of making the canal water run underground in the backyard.  Way to ruin my future backyard pictures, city!

Happy Fall, y’all sweet people.

10 Comments

Filed under Little Things

10 responses to “October Colors Bring November Browns…

  1. cl2

    LOVE your pictures, as always. I’m thrilled for the cooler air and that I can wear hoodies and sweaters and boots! Hate summer clothes. Otherwise???

  2. Gorgeous pictures. Love the colors. You sure have gotten good at photography.

  3. Dessa

    VERY PRETTY! I need to take my blinders off and look around more often at the beautiful Cache Valley!

  4. Alena

    Oh my, I love your pictures! You have a way of making me so homesick for cache valley 🙂 I am so sad that they are cutting down you’re backyard trees!! We had to cut down two of our trees this year because of disease and I’ve been in mourning ever since. It looks like you’ve found a lot of other beautiful places to visit and photograph. I hope your birthday was fun!

  5. Louisa

    Beautiful colors!
    We are getting a colorful show here in MO too.

Leave a Reply

