Groovin’ To The Wrong Beat…

I really don’t have the spewing nonsensical sentences desire tonight… Oh, sure I could go on and on for twelve paragraphs about the really uncomfortable things I said to random strangers over the weekend about being a stripper because I requested change in one-dollar bills and making meth with the Sudafed I bought… by the by… neither one of them got the jokes.  Now they probably think I’m a stripping meth-head… and ain’t no one wants to see that… the blind people maybe, but that’s about it. Sarcasm is really a lost art in the grocery industry.

There was also the time we went to the Summerfest and watched a bunch of older dads grooving all off the beat to Beach Boys songs. And no, that is not why I requested the ones… I think. We also learned a new dance move, the groove and walk… I think it’s based off Leslie Sansone’s really groovy keen walking exercise VHS tapes… and to make things even better, you can do this particular dance to pretty much every song out there… slow songs… check… fast songs… check… really nauseating songs… yet to be determined.

I spent most of the rest of the weekend (besides working as it was my work weekend), lamenting the fact that everything my family talks about is about SUGAR!!!! I’ve heard the story of the lemony hand pies eaten at the Summerfest 52 times by now… oh the flaky crust and the scrumptious lemony goodness… blah, blah, blah. And then there was the saga about the blueberry pie-flavored oreo cookies and entire jar of Snickers… and the popcorny marshmallow goodness! THE WORLD IS A SUGAR CUBE and I just live on top of it apparently. Despite all of the sugary saga spewing, I can count today as day #36 sugar-free. Bring on #37… but only if I never have to hear the lemony hand pie saga ever again!

Happy Father’s Day to my pa, and to all of you dads out there who don’t read this blog, so if you’re reading this blog and you have a dad or a dad figure in your life or a husband who is a dad, tell him I said so… and also tell him that I thought he did a bang up job grooving to the Beach Boys greatest hits at the Summerfest!

****

BoBo loves him some Harley chases… pretty sure Harley would rather spend an hour on the spin dry cycle. Go BoBo!

BoBo is the coolest dude in town!!

He even has hims own new chairs, grammy and auntie whitty found for him!

7 Comments

Filed under Getting A Life, Uncategorized

7 responses to “Groovin’ To The Wrong Beat…

  1. KK

    Every time they mention sugar have them give you a dollar! 😀

  2. Alena

    The world really is a sugar cube, isn’t it? I am SO,SO,SO impressed at your sugar free-ness! You are amazing! I LOVE your pictures! BoBo really is the cutest baby! And look at all your menfolk in their matching ties😊 I hope you had a fun father’s day celebrating your truly wonderful dad!!

  3. Dessa

    Happy Monday, first-day-of-summer, morning! You’re doing great Whitney!!! Keep it up. We’re just building up your will power when we mention sugar:)

  4. revengestar

    day 36 sugar free! awsome!

Leave a Reply

