Short and Unsweetened…

This will be short and unsweetened as I’ve yet again procrasternated my homework and now I have to take 4 tests this week… 3 in sociology and a 2nd midterm in physics (have I mentioned lately that physics sucks? If not, consider it said a billion times over)! Stupid physicists! Also, do not ask me why the professor calls this particular physics test a 2nd midterm because midterm #1 was around the actual midterm point of the semester and now with about a month left in the semester, you can’t call it a midterm anymore… Look who’s schooling the geniuses!!! That’s right physicists ain’t always the smartest bunch of grapes in the market!

In other news, in my quest to find a sugarless delectable, I came across a weird butt 3-ingredient recipe for a chocolate cake! It should by no means work because the ingredients make as much sense as a 15-toed sloth… but heck, I schooled a physicist, so why the heck not the home ec teacher!? Plus, I haven’t eaten chocolatey goodness in forever!! I made it last night and then spent the rest of the night glowing in my chocolatey success!

Oh chocolate cake!! The ingredients? One banana… one egg… one tablespoon of unsweetened cocoa powder. THE END!! Blend those all together in a blender, pour into a ramekin sprayed with Pam and bake at 350 for 10 to 12 minutes (mine took longer) or the microwave for 1 minute. I added some raspberries and sugar-free cool whip because why the heck not? I mean… that shouldn’t work, right? IT DID!!

Bare in mind… it has been 64 days since I’ve eaten an actual sugary dessert, so my taste buds for chocolate cake ain’t what they used to be… I gave this 3 sloth thumbs up… especially with the added raspberries and sugar-free cool whip! You’re welcome world!

***


Baby BoBo is getting into so much mischief…


A boy and hims kitty…


Look at me… I so beauty-full with my new lippysticks!

PS – I got to hang out with my BFF since we were 10, Alena this past weekend. She was visiting from Outer Siberia! It sure was fun to catch up, friend… be writing down your 40th vacation bucket list… I’ll polish the coin we’ll flip!

PPS- I will blog next time about the parking garage incident that at least 5 people asked me about (thanks for bringing it up Madre… NOT)! In the meantime… the suspense shouldn’t kill you because it is a lame story!

1 Comment

Filed under Chocolate, Uncategorized

One response to “Short and Unsweetened…

  1. Dessa

    I can attest to the fact that your chocolate cake recipe wasn’t too bad. Keep keepin’ on! Let’s just forget about the parking lot incident, ok?

Leave a Reply

