Cliche`s…

I got a note from my literature professor after the last paper I handed in that told me I oversaturated my paper with cliche`s! I was all like, well, you can lead a cow to the barn door, but you can’t make him sit on a chicken! That’s right… take that and smoke it. After I read that critique I spent the next two hours in my head space trying to think of all the cliche`s I could to use in my next paper. I’m raring to go… as the saying goes one person’s meat is another person’s poison, so absence does really make the heart grow fonder when a rose by any other name would smell just as sweet.

Help a gal out… leave me your favorite cliche`s in the comments! I have until December to use them all up!

Oh boy… they don’t know what they signed up for when they made my brain space! I tell you right now y’all!

We celebrated this boy’s birthday last night… albeit 2 weeks late! Corbin is 9… say it ain’t so!

This picture must sum up sibling rivalry at its finest!

Happy birfday, Dude! Next year you’ll be double digits… I wouldn’t recommend it!

BoBo’s like… hey errybody… look at me doing jazzy hands!

4 Comments

Filed under Family

4 responses to “Cliche`s…

  1. Louisa R

    Love the pics, Whitney.
    My favorite cliché: Actions speak louder than words
    We added to our animal family this weekend.
    We have 4 mallard ducks now and a little black calf.

  2. Lindsay

    My Favorite cliche, “Altitude is determined by Attitude!”
    Party looks fun!

  3. dessawade@gmail.com

    Cliches are for the birds!~ Fun times!

  4. Can’t think of a cliche but I think your use of them is pretty funny. Corbin is a handsome young man.

Leave a Reply

