Just Call Me Spontaneity… Bwahahaha…

Hello… remember me from 7 years ago? The stick in the mud chick? The one who people feel the need to whap upside the head with a bag of 60-day-old bagels on account of the fact that she’s unmoving in her psycho scheduled ways? Yeah… that’s right… it’s me! Hello! Except now my psycho scheduled ways which should include cool stuff like sleeping more than 30 minutes and exercising and doing homework at a decent hour, etc., etc., etc., also includes serving invisible burgers and fries to a snake and a googly-eyed giraffe for 0 cents an hour on a 3×5 phone screen. SOMEONE… STEP UP TO THE PLATE with that bag of stale bagels, yo! For everyone’s sanity… I beg of you!

In less overly dramatic news… Friday night I went to bed with plans to wake up on Saturday, menu plan, grocery shop, hit the farmer’s market, take some fallish pictures, and sit down to read my 900 pages of literature reading for the week. You know, the usual… Instead I woke up, bought last minute tickets to Maroon 5 in Salt Lake City, and became the queen of spontaneity! Bwahahahaha… I can’t say that with a straight face. Believe you me… the stick was still wedged up there pretty tight. Only once in a blue moon. You see, my sweet Madre has her a crush on Adam Levine… and her bucket list was lacking seeing him live and in person, so we remedied that! I rarely say no to a concert… unless it’s the 20-year reunion of Barney The Purple Dinosaur and Friends… cannot take the cheese! We had pretty great seats… I mean… this is how close!

Madre got her fangirl on… she’s like be still my beating heart… and I didn’t get thrown up on or beered once! It was a miracle! I forgot how many hit songs they had… I knew pretty much everything they sang.


“Sugar”


“Moves Like Jagger”

Thanks Adam Levine for the lesson in spontaneity! Let’s do it again… but next time with at least 3 weeks notice! 😛

***

On the way we got to stop off and visit my Baby BoBo… hims was so excited to see my owly phone… me, not so much! We dropped by Gardner Village to see the witches…


BoBo’s like… Auntie Whitty Woo… look at all your new warts!


BoBo did not like this horsie… so big bro, Ethan got on and rode with him!


Hey everyone… giddy up! I a cowboy!


BoBo is also corn fed… here he is shucking his own kernels.

To update on my sugar-freeness… still sugar-free… 5 months this week. Still substituting with salty things and Diet Dr. Pepper. I’ve decided wiring my mouth shut might not be such a bad thing.

Have a fabulous Monday, friends!

5 Comments

Filed under Family, Uncategorized

5 responses to “Just Call Me Spontaneity… Bwahahaha…

  1. dessawade@gmail.com

    Awe, the memories! It seems like just yesterday:) That was a fun day. Adam Levine and Bourne Howell all in one day! What could be better.

  2. Alena

    Sugar! Yes please! I love it! What a fun weekend! Love that little corn fed BoBo! And your awesome fall pics! Way to shake things up!!! And still sugar free?!? You are amazing!

  3. Louisa R

    Wow! What fun!
    Good for you to just up and go to a Maroon 5 concert.
    I love it that your mom swoons over Adam Levine…I mean WHO WOULDNT!?
    The Fall pics and babyBo are amazing, as always.
    Two cutie-patooties in one weekend…whew that’s exhausting…lol.
    You are still sugar-free? Wowzers that’s terrific.

    • Hi Louisa! You are a fan of Adam Levine too? You and Madre should start a fan club! I hope things are going well for you and your family! How are you adjusting to a daughter in college now?

Leave a Reply

