Dragging Through Driggs…

Yello… How’s it going long lost blog space? I’ve been lazy with blogging the last several weeks, and by lazy I really mean I didn’t want to do it, and when I set my mind to something, you best believe it gets done… but only if it requires doing nothing, so scratch the ambitious part of that sentence. Boy, do I ever paint a picture of myself right here… it’s like I’m advertising myself to the sleep disorder center.

Anyhow, this past week I spent with the fam-damly up in their old stomping grounds, Teton Valley, Idaho. Driggs and Victor to be more specific. I guess the family does that every year on the 4th, but this is one of the times I actually went with them, so you can mark that down in the books somewhere. Baby BoBo turned into a bear up there and chased people around in his birthday suit, Ethan and Shayne did death defying stunts off of super high banisters into bean bags, Lindsay threatened lawsuits and divorce when they brought Bourne on one of the jumps, and Whitney mainly checked for germs and doled out Minion Tic Tacs to the masses… and by masses I really mean Baby BoBo the Bear. All in all, it was an eventful trip which included a hike, a rodeo, Grand Targhee wandering, a small-town parade, and lots of Pop-Its!

Dance party with Baby BoBo as the boss and no one allowed to wear shoes… boy, it must be nice to be the boss!

Fullscreen capture 7102017 61007 AM

Fullscreen capture 7102017 61318 AM

Hiking… Baby BoBo made it 1 mile walking on his own… then he had to be carried… where do I sign up for that gig y’all!?!?

Fullscreen capture 7102017 61229 AM
Nekked bears chasing “Ma” and “Pa” before bath time.

Fullscreen capture 7102017 61442 AM
Victor Parade with the coolest dude in town…

20170704 195456
Driggs Rodeo… yee-haw!

Fullscreen capture 7102017 60553 AM

Fullscreen capture 7102017 60540 AM
Grand Tetons for the win!

Fullscreen capture 7102017 60522 AM

6 Comments

Filed under Family, Uncategorized

6 responses to “Dragging Through Driggs…

  1. dessawade@gmail.com

    Why weren’t you in that dancing picture????

  2. cl2

    Wonderful pictures as usual! It looks like it must have been cooler up there than down here, so a good reason to go!!!! Not many of us have much get up and go in this weather.

  3. Amber

    I have missed your posts Whitney, so thanks for posting! What a fun trip. I was one of the lucky ones that got to see the video, it was the cutest thing I have ever seen. What a wonderful life that little guy has and it was fun to see all the adults play along with him. What a cute family you have.

    • Hi Amber! Thank you! I was told to take the video down by embarrassed adults, but then I secretly put it back up because it is cute! I think of you and your cute family often and hope everything is okay up there in AK land!

  4. Alena

    I loved this post! What a darling video! Beautiful pictures! And an awesome family you have!! ( I can’t believe I didn’t comment back when you posted this– I read it and must have got distracted before I could tell you what a fun post this is and how much I love your family!)

Leave a Reply

